Judy and Boomer
Member Since 2014
Yesterday
Good morning!
AMPS 140 shooting 1u
Boomer ate most of his overnight fuds but needed me to add some extra Fowl Ball to his food at 5:00 am
Allen ate a lot of his Wellness Core and about half of his Fowl Ball.
AMPS chicken, +3 chicken, +6 and +9 turkey
Yesterday was absolutely beautiful here and DH and I took the opportunity that Boomer gave us and went for a lovely long walk in the park where the owls are. No owl shots though; it was windy so the babies were hunkered down in their nest and the parents were nowhere to be found. But I managed to get a few bird shots and then came home and lurked in a corner of my deck for a while stalking the birds. There's been one little Black capped Chickadee that's been hanging out since last summer....he is leucistic (was born without the proper pigmentation in his feathers) so he is a different colour than the other chickadees and I've been trying to get a decent shot of him.....finally succeeded yesterday!
Today on the agenda.....back to the park for owl pictures! And I have lots to do around home (like usual) but hopefully some deck time if the weather cooperates.
Good morning!
AMPS 140 shooting 1u
Boomer ate most of his overnight fuds but needed me to add some extra Fowl Ball to his food at 5:00 am
Allen ate a lot of his Wellness Core and about half of his Fowl Ball.
AMPS chicken, +3 chicken, +6 and +9 turkey
Yesterday was absolutely beautiful here and DH and I took the opportunity that Boomer gave us and went for a lovely long walk in the park where the owls are. No owl shots though; it was windy so the babies were hunkered down in their nest and the parents were nowhere to be found. But I managed to get a few bird shots and then came home and lurked in a corner of my deck for a while stalking the birds. There's been one little Black capped Chickadee that's been hanging out since last summer....he is leucistic (was born without the proper pigmentation in his feathers) so he is a different colour than the other chickadees and I've been trying to get a decent shot of him.....finally succeeded yesterday!
Today on the agenda.....back to the park for owl pictures! And I have lots to do around home (like usual) but hopefully some deck time if the weather cooperates.
Attachments
Last edited:
