Re: 4/10 boo AMPS 4.1; delayed until +1 (4.6/83) [edit]
Great job on managing the delay this morning.
Couple of things:
*Row 2 of your spreadsheet would be inaccurate now because you shot an hour later. This is why we generally don't have a row with clock times in it. Inevitably you encounter a situation such as this one where you have to delay the injection.
My workaround for this would be to take out row 2 with the clock times and instead insert a comment (right click the cell and then choose "Insert Comment" from the drop down) and make a notation on your spreadsheet that way.
*The 74 (4.1) you have in the AMPS cell of the spreadsheet would get backed up to the +11 cell of the previous day with a notation that it was done at +12. AMPS stands for AM Pre-Shot number and since you shot at +1, the +1 number would become your new AMPS number for today.
I follow this practice on Cini's spreadsheet if you are looking for an example.
When you do decide you are ready, willing and able, to shoot a number you haven't encountered previously, make sure to get a +1 and a +2 reading to ensure Boo is headed in the right direction. The +2 is a good indicator of how the day will go for you since the insulin should be taking affect by then.
It is exciting and scary at the same time to see those lower numbers, especially at shot time. I had a threshold of 150 for a while, then I dropped it to 100, then to 70, and now I shot a 58 a few days back on 3/21
Good luck !