Heike & BInie
Member Since 2024
Last post: https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/4-9-binie-amps-427-3-384-6-360-9-305-pmps-240.288609/
Good afternoon,
I had a very stressful day so far. Today I was supposed to go on a teamevent at work in another town so I was a little nervous to leave Binie alone. When I woke up I realized, that the bg was still going down even though it was shottime. At shot time it was 220 but still going down. So I feeded her and waited for 40 minutes. The bg was going further down (to 180) but then up again. When it was at 247 I decided to shoot the full dose and stay home. Thank god my boss was quite nice and so I worked the day from home while my collegues walked through nature.
Everything went quite relaxed until Binie startet dropping at +8. I tried not to intervene before she reached 89 but then I started to feed her something with higher carbs. She dropped further until she reached 78. It is an hour later now and she is at 125 now. I hope she will not start to go too much down again. I know many of you handle lower numbers than that but it scared the hell out of me. I am also wearing a libre at the moment myself and the bg shoot up while Binies was going down. Did I do a mistake in the morning to shoot the full dose? Many times I was to careful but maybe today I risked too much?
Shall I reduce the dose tonight to 2,5 IE?
Hope you all have a relaxed and calm day!
Good afternoon,
I had a very stressful day so far. Today I was supposed to go on a teamevent at work in another town so I was a little nervous to leave Binie alone. When I woke up I realized, that the bg was still going down even though it was shottime. At shot time it was 220 but still going down. So I feeded her and waited for 40 minutes. The bg was going further down (to 180) but then up again. When it was at 247 I decided to shoot the full dose and stay home. Thank god my boss was quite nice and so I worked the day from home while my collegues walked through nature.
Everything went quite relaxed until Binie startet dropping at +8. I tried not to intervene before she reached 89 but then I started to feed her something with higher carbs. She dropped further until she reached 78. It is an hour later now and she is at 125 now. I hope she will not start to go too much down again. I know many of you handle lower numbers than that but it scared the hell out of me. I am also wearing a libre at the moment myself and the bg shoot up while Binies was going down. Did I do a mistake in the morning to shoot the full dose? Many times I was to careful but maybe today I risked too much?
Shall I reduce the dose tonight to 2,5 IE?
Hope you all have a relaxed and calm day!

