4/10 Bailie amps 241+2 97+3 86 +2 75

Nancyco*

Very Active Member
@Bandit's Mom Hi Bhooma big bounce yesterday but hopefully today better but he seems to be clearing bounces quicker and also not bouncing as fast as before . What do you think ?
 
He's bouncing off lime, which is why he's bouncing harder, but 2 cycles of bouncing is not bad at all!

Watch out for some action today!
 
He's bouncing off lime, which is why he's bouncing harder, but 2 cycles of bouncing is not bad at all!

Watch out for some action today!
He’s 97@+2 I fed yaz with a few Farmina mixed in is that ok and when should I test again ? I’m an hour ?
 
Last edited:
Is it ok that I gave Farmina should I also give gravy
Yes, it is okay that you gave Farmina. That was quite a dive at onset and you needed some carbs to slow him down. Let's see the next test and give gravy, if needed.

isn’t this really hard on his body ? He so tired all the time
He might be a little lethargic in higher numbers since his body might have gotten used to lower numbers. Let's reduce the dose to 4U if he drops below 2.8/50 today.
 
Yes, it is okay that you gave Farmina. That was quite a dive at onset and you needed some carbs to slow him down. Let's see the next test and give gravy, if needed.


He might be a little lethargic in higher numbers since his body might have gotten used to lower numbers. Let's reduce the dose to 4U if he drops below 2.8/50 today.
Will you be around in 15 mins ?
 
Ok I’m always so unsure about feeding or not when he’s in low numbers . Ok cool . I hope it won’t matter that he had 2 temptations .
Don't look at just the number but the trend. 97 at +2 was quite a drop from AMPS and very early in the cycle. Feeding some carbs then was okay. That helped slow the drop and flatten the curve. You need more carbs earlier in the cycle when the insulin is stronger. Of course, the exception to this is some bounce clearing cycles when Bailie likes to save the action for the second half of the cycle!
 
Don't look at just the number but the trend. 97 at +2 was quite a drop from AMPS and very early in the cycle. Feeding some carbs then was okay. That helped slow the drop and flatten the curve. You need more carbs earlier in the cycle when the insulin is stronger. Of course, the exception to this is some bounce clearing cycles when Bailie likes to save the action for the second half of the cycle!
When do you think I should test again? Thank you for that answer. That was great.
 
Don't look at just the number but the trend. 97 at +2 was quite a drop from AMPS and very early in the cycle. Feeding some carbs then was okay. That helped slow the drop and flatten the curve. You need more carbs earlier in the cycle when the insulin is stronger. Of course, the exception to this is some bounce clearing cycles when Bailie likes to save the action for the second half of the cycle!
I just tested him and he’s 260 @ +5 1/2 hours.
 
Last edited:
Back
Top