4/1 Taz, AMPS-178, +4-132, +8-135, PMPS-206, +1.5-256

Are you still following SLGS? If so a reduction was earned last night.
I am still following SLGS. He gets a reduction even if his normal cycles are still higher than we'd like? What number warrants a reduction?
 
Do you mean that he is bouncing? Or that he already did? I'm still confused about bounces a little. Trying to figure out when the bounce happened or is happening.
He is bouncing. The amps is higher today from the lows he saw last night.
I am still following SLGS. He gets a reduction even if his normal cycles are still higher than we'd like? What number warrants a reduction?
So following slgs reduction is anything under 90. Remember lantus dosing is based on how low an dose takes him not the highs at either end of the cycles. Sorry Bhooma and I both missed that last night. So used to TR which isnt a reduction until below 50.
 
So when following SLGS with an AT2, if he goes under 90 then he earns a reduction? It worries me that he might not be ready for a reduction because we're still seeing lots of 150s and above around nadir. Can I expect that number to go up with less insulin?

It can take up to 6 cycles to clear a bounce? Is there a point where they stop bouncing so much and level out when seeing lower numbers? If I'm reading his SS right, I don't think his last 2 bounces were as crazy as the ones before?
 
So when following SLGS with an AT2, if he goes under 90 then he earns a reduction? It worries me that he might not be ready for a reduction because we're still seeing lots of 150s and above around nadir. Can I expect that number to go up with less insulin?

That’s the reduction point for SLGS. I can’t tell you if his bg will go up with less insulin or not. With SLGS you then need to hold the reduced dose for 7 days, even if the bg does go up. That’s why I prefer TR but it’s an individual choice.

It can take up to 6 cycles to clear a bounce? Is there a point where they stop bouncing so much and level out when seeing lower numbers? If I'm reading his SS right, I don't think his last 2 bounces were as crazy as the ones before?

Yes, bounces can take 6 cycles to clear. Some stop bouncing while others even bounce all the way to remission or bounce forever. I’m not sure Taz is bouncing as he’s flat. It could be a mini bounce.
 
It seems a little too aggressive since Taz usually nadirs around +3 (or he did), and I'm not home then
It's not that it's too aggressive as you do test enough. It's just the hours that you are able to test makes it harder. I know there are others that do it and work full time jobs. Although I am unsure if theyve purposely moved shot times to accommodate work schedule. That is what I did just last week so I could keep doing TR
 
I would be able to move the AM shot down by 3 hours, but it's the PM shot that I can't change. We're just too busy at 5:30 in the middle of the day. 8:30 h in the evening is pushing it sometimes. :(
 
Back
Top