4/1 Rosa AMBG 85 +10 96 PMPS 116 +2 106 +4 112 +6 93. Happy 12th birthday Rosa and Regan!

Status
Not open for further replies.

manxcat419

Member Since 2015
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/...ps-103-2-86-3-5-80-4-5-99-6-77-7-5-96.135445/

Looks like Rosa decided to surf all the way into this morning for me. :) Amazing how she can make me feel better about the skipped shots in the mornings by giving me a set of numbers like that. :D

And yes, it's Rosa and Regan's birthday today. Extra treats for them this morning. And I'm hoping I'll get home early enough from work to take a nap (so, so tired) with both of them on the bed getting lots of cuddles.
 
Happy birthday Rosa and Regan! Hope it's purrr-fect!
birthday cake.jpg
 
Thank you all for the birthday wishes for my girls :D They've been having a nice, relaxed day as far as I can tell - and not even the thunder while I was on my way home from work has broken Rosa's pretty green surf!! :D Maybe she decided to treat herself to good numbers for her birthday! ;)
 
So, if she's still hanging out in green/very low blue in an hour at her preshot...do I give the shot and see if she can get her last reduction from it? Or do I skip and see how she does without? I'm not nervous of shooting the sort of numbers she's at right now, just not sure if she actually needs me to! The answer might seem obvious to others, but when she's having such a good day it's tempting to see where she goes on 2 skipped shots instead of 1.
 
Hi April! Happy Birthday to Rosa and Regan!
party.gif
Been awhile since I posted on Rosa's condo.

I don't really have any dose advise, other than with Eddie, he's in normal numbers, but his pre-shots are usually just above 100, so the advise here, which I agreed with, was to keep holding that dose until the SS turns more green. For what my two cents are worth (which is far less than two cents LOL!) an experiment you might want to try when you're able to monitor and shoot one is to NOT intervene with higher carbs when you see a big drop at +1 or +2, and just see if she actually goes lower or not. When Eddie stopped bouncing so much, I found that even with a fairly big drop early in the cycle, he wasn't going too low. He'd nadir at about +2 and just surf. That might give you a little more info on whether it's safe to shoot some of those AMPS.
 
Thank you Jen :) The girls are having a lovely cuddly time right now - taking turns on my lap (they can only both fit at the same time for a couple of minutes until one of them moves slightly)!

I do plan to figure out her numbers a bit more once I have the time - at the moment if I shot the AMPS numbers she's been getting I'd have to give her carbs an hour later regardless when I was leaving for work just in case she dropped which makes the whole thing a bit pointless, especially when she doesn't seem to get into really bad numbers even with the skipped shots. You're probably right on giving her the shot tonight - it's just when she's done so well the last 24 hours, I almost feel like I'm going to jinx her numbers if I do anything at all right now!!
 
Happy Birthday girls! Hope mommy has something extra special in mind for dinner tonight. :)

Jen is right, normally kitties ready for OTJ trial have a pretty much all green spreadsheet. They can earn that last reduction by either going 7 days in normal numbers or going below 50 if not in all normal numbers. In the last week, I see a couple of numbers above 120 (not including the vet stress one). She's very close though.:D
 
Thank you Wendy :) They've already had extra treats today - instead of having to choose between the different Pure Bites flavors, they've been allowed some of each...I just hope they don't hold out for that sort of mixture every time now!! ;) And I have a couple of cans of Friskies Flaked Tuna flavor food for their dinner (and probably some little pieces of the steak I'm cooking for us too) - I don't give them that very often any more, so it's a real treat for them when I do. :)

I think Rosa must have been reading what I was typing yesterday when I said if she'd just stay 20 points lower I'd be happy...that's about where she's been today so far! I am hoping that she'll earn her last reduction soon - if she can stay in green even with skipped shots the next couple of days, I'll be very happy with her for now though. And I really hope she doesn't go for the reduction tonight...today's been really tough after having to stay awake an extra hour and a half last night to make sure she was on her way back up after she dipped a little at both +3 and +6, though no doubt she'll do it on her own schedule (and it really will be a night I could do with some sleep...because she's a cat and she can do that to me)!! ;)

I take it I can pretty much discount the vet stress numbers, apart from that I got them to make sure she was safe for a shot, when I'm looking at how normal or otherwise she is? I can't imagine she'd ever have had a completely normal reading at the vet even long before she was diagnosed!
 
Oh hahaha :) I have to share this. She's obviously feeling just great today - so she's just tried to squeeze herself head first into one of those Priority Mail boxes...the ones that are only about 3 or 4 inches deep. Somehow, she flattened herself enough to almost get in it too!! :smuggrin:
 
Sadly, no. All the cameras (Michael has about 5 or 6) are at the other end of the house...every time. I'm keeping the box handy though and I'll grab one of the cameras in a bit - now she knows she almost fits, she's going to try it again at some point :D
 
Don't you love it when they cram themselves into the smallest box around?! Clearly she loves her birthday present!!
Happy Birthday to your girls!!

Ella & Rusty
 
Oh they're so much fun when they decide they WILL fit no matter what!! I didn't get a pic today, but I did find this one from a few years ago. Apparently the box is all she wants for her birthday...well, that and some extra treats...which is pretty good considering it showed up with something Michael had ordered in it so we didn't even have to buy it for her. ;)







Rosa in the beer.JPG
 
OK, Rosa. That 93 is nice, but surf now please - Momma can't stay awake any longer tonight...I'm almost asleep at the keyboard!
 
Thank to everyone for the birthday wishes. They had a really nice, relaxed day. Tuna for dinner and lots and lots of treats and cuddles. They finished up the day on the bed with us and were very happy, purry girls. :smuggrin:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top