4/1 Petey AMPS 195 +2 171 +4.5 91 +6 81

Laurie&Petey

Member Since 2024
3/31 Post

Happy to see Petey come back down, good sign there isn't something else (pain and inflammation) driving his numbers up (anti-jinx) (anti-jinx).

I feel like he still needs an increase but like .0125. Would love some advice. I just don't want to drive him into a lime and start the cycle all over again.

Got a few wee morning snuggles to start my day. :bighug:

Have a Happy, Happy, Tuesday.
 
I feel like he still needs an increase
Saw that +6 :D! Guess Petey has other plans :p

but like .0125. Would love some advice.
We typically don't suggest these small dose changes unless tweaking a good dose. As you're still seeing some pink, we would suggest a full 0.25 increase in accordance with the dosing method selected. Since you're following SLGS, and using a pet meter, you're looking for nadirs between 90-150mg/dl. You are seeing a few nadirs in this range so I would have told you to hold the dose a little longer even before today's AM cycle.

Are you interested in switching to TR? You are feeding all wet low carb food and you test enough. Following TR would let you increase sooner to bring down the overall numbers, if warranted. Your 'take action' and reduction point would be 68.
 
Saw that +6 :D! Guess Petey has other plans :p


We typically don't suggest these small dose changes unless tweaking a good dose. As you're still seeing some pink, we would suggest a full 0.25 increase in accordance with the dosing method selected. Since you're following SLGS, and using a pet meter, you're looking for nadirs between 90-150mg/dl. You are seeing a few nadirs in this range so I would have told you to hold the dose a little longer even before today's AM cycle.

Are you interested in switching to TR? You are feeding all wet low carb food and you test enough. Following TR would let you increase sooner to bring down the overall numbers, if warranted. Your 'take action' and reduction point would be 68.
Thank you, that makes sense. One day it will register!

Yes, I'm ready to try TR. I still would not increase correct?
 
I think he'll do very well on TR. You're looking for nadirs on a pet meter in the 68-150 range. I'd hold the dose and see where he lands in a couple of cycles.
Can you add a line in your SS that you're starting TR please?
Yes to business as usual and feed HC if under 68.
 
I think he'll do very well on TR. You're looking for nadirs on a pet meter in the 68-150 range. I'd hold the dose and see where he lands in a couple of cycles.
Can you add a line in your SS that you're starting TR please?
Yes to business as usual and feed HC if under 68.
Thank you :). I added the line and some notes for myself, so you hopefully don't have to keep repeating yourself hahaha.
 
Such beautiful numbers today for Petey! I hope the TR works really well for your boy and can't wait to see the improvements! :bighug:
 
Back
Top