4/1 Pepper AMPS 183, +6.25 169, PMPS 219

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 4/1 Pepper AMPS 183, +1.5 343, +6.25 169!

nice!

what I am seeing on Pepper's spreadsheet is a pretty late nadir when he is not bouncing. He drops lower, then bounces for a cycle or two, then drops again.

It can be scary to deal with a nadir that occurs at preshot time. If he had a nadir in the 60s at +6 you probably wouldn't worry about it, but when there is a nadir in the 60s at +12 then it feels totally different because you're looking at shooting that number. If you look at your data, though, Pepper tends to shoot up fairly quickly after PS. It's a little hard to tell when his onset is because he usually bounces after those low preshots, but it looks like probably in the neighborhood of +4 in the cycles when he is not bouncing and not clearing a bounce.

I think you're doing a good job of interpreting your data and understanding when to shoot. My advice is to keep an eye on his nadirs, and dose to get to the nadirs you want. Try not to let it drive you crazy that the nadirs are +11 or +12. If the nadirs are lower than you want, reduce the dose, if they are higher than you want, increase the dose.

I'm going to take it as a good sign that Pepper seems to be clearing this bounce on just the 2nd cycle. Progress, maybe? Maybe he's getting close to a dose that will be enough to help him overcome the bounces. :smile:
 
Re: 4/1 Pepper AMPS 183, +1.5 343, +6.25 169!

Hi Libby. Thanks for stopping by and giving me some advice. I value your opinion so much! I thought Pepper's onset was probably around +4 as well, and I've sort of stopped worrying so much about the green pre-shots because he does seem to shoot up after he eats. I don't want to jinx it, but he suddenly seems to be making some progress - I couldn't believe his BG dropped today at +6.25 instead of bouncing up to 500.
 
Re: 4/1 Pepper AMPS 183, +1.5 343, +6.25 169!

Great cycle for Pepper today! It does look like he is clearing bounces faster (antijinx). Neko also onsets later, sometimes. I've been experimenting, but am currently settled on a +3 or +4 (depending where she starts) as the indicator of whether it'll be an active cycle.

The type of cycle Pepper is showing today is one I am quite familiar with. I call it the mini bounces. Start in blue, go to yellow or pink, then slide back down and nadir later. I've sometimes seen greens at +8 or +9 after such a start. You are doing a better job than I am of getting those tests in the overnight cycle. For some reason Pepper seems to like to start the mornings low. :?

Paws crossed Libby is right and you get to a dose soon that allows him to overcome the bounces. I'm still waiting for that. :YMSIGH:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top