? 4/1 Oren; AMPS-371;+4-425;+6.25-342;+8-244;+9-193;+10-148;PMPS-179 ;pm+2.5-467

Status
Not open for further replies.
ok, NOT at all what I wanted or expected at +4. :arghh: I just don't get this kitty. I deliberately withheld his extra mini morning meals today too, to get a better reading. Guess I'll check again at 6 or 7...:(
 
boy, his onset is pretty late apparently; either +5 or +6... Looks like another poke at 7 or 8..
 
Last edited:
OMG: the elusive blue shows up first time in over a month! Now I have a question; does that mean holding this dose a bit longer? Tonight will be cycle 5. I'm almost leaning towards bumping him from 5.25 to 5.5 perhaps tomorrow night since tomorrow a.m. would be 6?
 
Yes, hold the dose at least tonight and we'll discuss what to do tomorrow.

Happy dancing going on here!:cool:
 
thanks Wendy, me too!! it's silly, but i feel giddy!! :joyful:that +4 really threw me.. and now this! I'm gonna do +10 just to see... then PMPS. I suspect this is his low point. Hope he doesn't bounce hard. It does make me wonder if there have been other high blues in there somewhere lately?:confused:

and sadly, it's back to work tomorrow, so no multi testings like today :(
 
The goal is greens eventually, so not that big a deal to miss other high blues. But we can still celebrate this milestone.:)

I found with Neko if that she went quite up a bit after PS on Lantus, her nadir would be later too.
 
I wonder, did me NOT leaving his mini-meals today have anything to do with this? seems unlikely, since they're done by about +4 but.. maybe it's just the dosing is finally sticking better.
 
I'm ridiculously excited too. *happy dance* It's great to see progress!

And if this little guy is pink by pmps I'm going to wonder if there are other sneaky blues on other days! Fingers crossed he stays down for a little while. Don't let it bum you out when he bounces - it's inevitable. Let's just celebrate that he got to a pretty mid-blue number!
 
Thanks Julie;
I'm silly excited too!! wondering if its worth a +11 just to finish out, or wait till +12? it's been a lot of poking for him today!
 
Well . . . I don't think he's suddenly going to plummet at +11 into dangerously low numbers, so for the sake of his ear, you could probably wait til pmps.

Have you read up on shooting low, ie, shooting the full dose into normal numbers? If not, then here's a little reading for you in the next 2 hrs so you can think about it before pmps.

1. the Shooting & Handling Low Numbers sticky has a section on what to do if you're faced with a lower preshot than normal.
2. There are 2 links on the "Where Can I Find?" post in the second portion of single topic links
.......Shooting Low and
.......Tight Regulation: Myths Debunked and Bouncing - in that one scroll down and find the post on "shooting a dropping number."

Happy reading!
 
@julie & punkin (ga): PMPS higher than +10, but lower than anything I've shot ever!! below 200, but should I stall? reduce? OMG I never thought I'd be here this fast?! I guess I shouldn't panic, 179 isn't that low, right? I need to feed/shoot soon (w/in 15 min) to keep on track. I read the links you provided and the link about Charlie shooting low, he shot full dose at 151. But I have to go out by 7.30 for a few hours so won't be around to test till 9ish EST

@tiffmaxee
@Tina & Sammy
@Sienne and Gabby
@Wendy&Neko

sorry guys, but I'm really nervous about what to do here? Do i feed and go ahead w/ full 5.25? Really have to make a decision w/in 5 minutes!!
 
Last edited:
Shoooooot! He's on his way up. Full dose too. Get a +1 and a +2 if you are around. I don't know what + time 7:30 is.
 
7.30 eastern standard time. I have to leave then for choir, so can't do a +1 or +2, best I can hope for is 2.25 or 2.5. Should I leave some food?
 
Over 150 is considered fine to shoot on this forum.

Experienced people will shoot everything over 50ish. This is a gift to you and an opportunity for you to flatten him out. grab it.

Food is your friend - absolutely leave some for him. just regular low carb ought to be ok. He's bound to bounce from this.
 
The early tests are interesting from a data gathering or comfort point of view, but not essential since he's rising and high enough. Get those test next time he lets you shoot low. Have fun at choir, he'll be fine with low carba round.
 
ok, he got his full 5.25, and I'll leave food in feeder to deliver first one at +2 hrs. from dinner at 8.30 (which he just had), and another an hr. later? his regular FF classic low carb food. I should be home by 9ish East. coast time. What a whirl!!
 
i apologize for the panic, but this caught me SO off guard! thanks everyone, still trying to think this isn't April Fools! Quite a turnaround for the little sneak! A late blue surf, who knew it would be today?!
 
No worries - I remember my full on panic the first time Neko gave me a blue to shoot. Just like a cat to pull a trick like that on April 1st. :rolleyes:
 
well, as expected at pm+2.5 he's roared to 467. Not sure it's worth testing him more tonight, or should i perhaps still get a before bed?
 
:cat: he indeed will be glad, and actually, so will I!

Thanks again @Wendy&Neko, @julie & punkin (ga) and everyone for the help tonight. What a day! hope this bounce doesn't last too long.

Any reason to think I should leave more food for him tonight? he had 2 small meals at +2 and +3 (although his sister got some of the 2nd one I'm afraid!)
and though I doubt it will be a problem in the a.m, I've noticed that not many are around at my AMPS time which is 6.45a.m, so if he's below 150 (HIGHLY unlikely I know) I'll be on my own i think..

and one last question, w/ kitty new to nadirs below 200, the holding time is 8-10 cycles; but is that from the time the dose started or the first evidence of the <200? that is, he started this dose of 5.25 at pm 3/30 which as of tonight makes 5 cycles. So would I hold it for 3-5 more, or 8-10?
 
Last edited:
I can't imagine he'll have cleared this bounce by morning. If he's lower at shot time, tomorrow or whenever, I would make a dose decision based upon whether or not I could monitor.

As far as how long you hold this dose, let's see what he gets to when he clears this bounce.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top