Re: 4/1 Eyes On Dose Advice Mr Grey +23 98 +23.5 100 +24 104
hi Rick, sorry I have to blow in and blow back out quickly, can't stay around to follow up much (I'm at work). I'll check back in later.
an option would be to shoot 1/2 dose when he comes up. Drain the depot some more and see where that dose leaves him. Maybe even 2-3 cycles on the 1/2 dose. Or you could reduce by 2 units, give that a couple of cycles, and if it is not enough increase to some dose in between (so if he is at 9 now, reduce to 6-7, give it a few cycles, then increase to 7-8 if needed).
On the other hand, if you're not going to be around today, skipping or shooting 1/2 dose wouldn't hurt much. Then you can pick a dose and start over tonight.
What I'm thinking is that if he is IAA and the resistance broke, then the greatly reduced dose might stick. If he is not IAA, then it probably won't stick (and then you can always increase the dose aggressively again, we won't let him sit in bad numbers for long enough to lose the progress you have made). His response to a couple of days of a reduced dose will tell us a lot.
Sometimes if there is acro or IAA in the picture, going down the dosing scale can require a completely different strategy than the way everyone else handles reductions. A lot of it comes down to what your gut tells you based on what you have learned about Mr. Grey so far.