4/1 Lucy PMPS=317;+1.5=277;+3=223

Status
Not open for further replies.

mariko

Member Since 2011
What can I say.
This is not an April Fool joke.

Yesterday's condo

Yesterday
AMPS=205 (0.75u); +1=241; +2=236; +3.75=261; +9.5=212
PMPS=239 (0.75u); +2=218; +4=202; +6.25=182; +8=178

Today
+12=41; +12.5=41; AMPS=50 (0.5u); +0.5=58;+1=74; +2=117; +3=146; +8=245;+10=320
PMPS=317 (0.5u); +1.5=277; +3=223

Thinking about what to do while stalling......
I'm inclined to skip since I have to go to work.
And maybe reduce from tonight to see how she does on 0.5u, depending of where she's at.

Any advice?
 
Re: 4/1 Lucy +12=41;+12.5=41 // STALLING, NOT APRIL FOOL

By the way, I fed her about 2 tbs of LC after +12 test.
 
Re: 4/1 Lucy +12=41;+12.5=41 // STALLING, NOT APRIL FOOL

Hi guys .. no advice from me, but wow, what a way to start the morning! Surf safely little one .. have a great day!
 
Re: 4/1 Lucy +12=41;+12.5=41 // STALLING, NOT APRIL FOOL

Holy Cow, Mariko......what a way to start the day, indeed!
Wishing for a good day for Miss Lucy, whatever her mama decides. :mrgreen:
 
Re: 4/1 Lucy +12=41;+12.5=41 // STALLING, NOT APRIL FOOL

Since you have to go out, the safest thing to do is skip. And make sure you leave food out for her when you go.
 
Re: 4/1 Lucy +12=41;+12.5=41 // STALLING, NOT APRIL FOOL

Yikes, Lucy...way to make MamaBean wake up!!

I'd be inclined to skip, too.....that is low and she's not rising so far and you have to work. I think I would also consider a reducie, even though I know Lucy is an "old time" diabetic. She is SO close to that "below 40" mark. Just my thoughts.....I know Lucy dances the FD jig a little differently than other kitties here!
 
Re: 4/1 Lucy +12=41;+12.5=41;AMPS=50 (reduced) // NOT APRIL

Thank you everyone.

She was raising a bit, so I shot a reduced dose of 0.5u.
I wanted to try 0.5 unit for the next few cycles, and if I skip, she'd go up by PMPS, and we'd be back to all yellow.
I'm hoping 0.5 unit will keep her low nicely.
I'll stay at home at least until she's safe.
 
Re: 4/1 Lucy AMPS=50;+0.5=58;+1=74;+2=117

I think we're OK, but I'll stay another hour.
 
Re: 4/1 Lucy AMPS=50;+0.5=58;+1=74;+2=117;+3=146

Hi Mariko, so glad you were able to work it out so that you could still shoot. Hope Lucy surfs the blues up until PMPS.
 
Re: 4/1 Lucy AMPS=50;+0.5=58;+1=74;+2=117;+3=146;+8=245;+10=

Unfortunately, she's not surfing blue. :-|
She's been in 4 colors today.
Really strange day.

I think the pink is due to a bounce, at least some part of it.
She may not be getting enough insulin, but I'm sure that 41 triggered a bounce too.
I can't figure out what's going on, so I'll play it safe and keep her on 0.5 unit for now.
 
Re: 4/1 Lucy AMPS=50;+0.5=58;+1=74;+2=117;+3=146;+8=245;+10=

The 41 sure was an interesting starting point for today...and the pinks tonight probably are a bounce. Given that early morning low, I'd also stick with her current dose for a bit longer to see what happens.
 
Re: 4/1 Lucy PMPS=317

Lucy is feeling fine despite pink, and she ate the 1st dinner well.
It's still Turkey&Salmon, but I thought it was good to mask any smell of deworming medication although I didn't smell anything.

Ginger seemed to have noticed there's something different with her food yesterday, and I had to sprinkle tuna flakes on her food.
So today, I mixed the Safe-Guard not with her dinner, but with some tuna.
She loved that. I hope she doesn't expect tuna desert every night because today they got the 3rd and last dose of this round.

Today is the first day Lucy had 4 colors in one cycle, and I'm surprised she's feeling OK..
She's not particularly happy, but she's not feeling yucky either.
I'm very happy she's eating because I thought she might not. :smile:
 
That was quite the way to start the day this morning. :shock: Good job getting her up this morning.

Those multi colour days are hard. Back in the early days, Neko even did six colours in the space of 6 hours. :roll:

I'm glad Lucy is eating tonight. Great news the worming meds are done!
 
Wow, that was a stressful morning for you. I'm glad she came up, but I guess she got a little carried away there.

I'm glad Lucy is feeling better and eating well this evening. Sending good appy vines, anyway. I figure she can always use extras! Have a good night, Mariko. :-D
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top