4/1 CRYSTAL AMPS 272, PMPS 261, dose increase?

Status
Not open for further replies.

suki & crystal (GA)

Member Since 2014
yesterday

Hi everyone

Crystal is doing fine, even though she is little Miss Yellow Pancake. Time for some action but not sure whether to increase the Lev, say to 55u or leave it at 52u and try the R again, either 1u or 1.5? grateful for any experienced R users' comments. As I'm dithering and can't make a decision I've not changed anything tonight. I have been out for a couple of hours today shopping, so just don't have the energy for a late night vigil but will definately go with either a Lev increase tomorrow AM or R tomorrow night and see what that brings.

Managed to purchase a catnip plant today. Left it on the terrace prior to planting tomorrow but it has already been under severe attack from Crystal and Tiggy. Going to plant what's left of it in a nice sunny spot so they can have a good roll in the sunshine.

Vines to all in need.
 
Personally, I would see what 1.5uR does. You don't want to up the L insulin and the R insulin at the same time. So, since she is in the yellows and you know what 1uR does with those numbers, you could try 1.5uR and see if that gets you the result you want. Then when you're doing your R scale, you have some good data to back up...okay, if she's between 250-300, I need to use 1.5uR to bring her down into the mid-100s. Does that make sense?

Suki, in response to your question on your last post. I'm feeling alright. Still get sick every morning. But I am hoping that is over really soon!! Fingers crossed! I feel like an acrocat though with my belly! :woot: Hahaha! But we should find out the gender in a few weeks. I hate waiting 4 weeks between doctor's appointments to hear the baby's heartbeat. It is stressful for me.
 
I like the idea of experimenting with the R a bit at a known dose so you can build up confidence in using it on your own.

Sunny yellow is better than pink!

I have to keep catnip in a hanging pot or Neko would destroy it.
 
@Suzanne & Cobb(GA) thanks for your advice, sorry to hear you are still suffering from morning sickness, hope it passes soon. It is a stressful time but worth the reward at the end, take it easy!
@Wendy&Neko, thanks for looking in too Wendy. I'm defiantly going with the R tonight, when you say "experimenting with a known dose" is that the Lev or the R? Sorry, just not clear on whether it should be 1u or 1.5u R?
 
I don't have any experience with R, but I've been following your story and just had to chuckle

I mis-read your comment and thought it had said you'd brought a plastic catnip plant into the house...then you were saying how it came under serious attack....was thinking.."wow, that's some plastic!!"....LOL

I can't keep a plant growing in or outdoors here..indoors my own kill it off and outdoors the neighborhood cats destroy it

I think Wendy meant for you to shoot the 1.0 R since it's a dose you've shot before and know what to expect so at some point you'll be more comfortable shooting the R again on your own

I think Julie was saying if you wanted to, you could go to 1.5 on the R to start getting some data on how that dose works for future reference when you need it
 
Hi Chris, yes I'm quite prepared for the catmint not to last too long, luckily I bought a reserve. That was my understanding too on the R, now I just have to decide which dose to go with!
 
Thanks for confirming R dose for tonight, hope to see you then. Just off to plant the catnip, probably a total waste of time ........
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top