4/1 Bagheera AMPS 337, PMPS 300 +4 202 up dose?

Status
Not open for further replies.

bagheerathediabeticcat

Member Since 2013
We had an interesting situation this morning. My human took my first test, and it showed a blood sugar of 72. He didn't believe that number, so he took three more. These three ranged from 276 to 390, so he averaged them and came up with 337.

My human thinks that after more than three days of me getting three units, it's time to ramp it up. He's thinking it's time to go to four units?

What are your thoughts?

Prior conversation
 
Re: 4/1 Bagheera AMPS 337, PMPS 300 time to up dose?

I need a bit of time to look at the SS with today's numbers but we only raise doses in small increments. I will be back soon with some thoughts.
 
Re: 4/1 Bagheera AMPS 337, PMPS 300 time to up dose?

I think you can take the dose up to 3.25u bid provided he does not come down tonight.

I know you are gone a long time during the day, Tony, but if there is a way to get a +2 or out the door test and than in the door test, it would be really helpful. Good luck with the dose increase.
 
Good morning. My test came in at around 230 this morning so my human boosted my dose to 3.5 units.

He made a mistake this morning, though. With the tiny Nutro cans, he gives us half the can. Well, this morning, he opened up a bigger can from Authority, and gave us half of that. And then he gave us a quarter can of sliced food.

Ha ha ha. Jacey and I are going to feast this morning.

There were plenty left over for Jacey to eat this morning, but my silly human scared her when he started the coffee machine. That thing is annoying!
 
bagheerathediabeticcat said:
He made a mistake this morning, though. With the tiny Nutro cans, he gives us half the can. Well, this morning, he opened up a bigger can from Authority, and gave us half of that. And then he gave us a quarter can of sliced food.

Ha ha ha. Jacey and I are going to feast this morning.

There were plenty left over for Jacey to eat this morning, but my silly human scared her when he started the coffee machine. That thing is annoying!

If you mix it with water, you can actually leave the food out for quite a bit of the day. I leave the wet food out for Mikey and Henry sometimes up to 12 hours (if they're being really s l o w on finishing it off). :-D
 
KPassa said:
If you mix it with water, you can actually leave the food out for quite a bit of the day. I leave the wet food out for Mikey and Henry sometimes up to 12 hours (if they're being really s l o w on finishing it off). :-D

He left it out and mixed some water in. But Jacey and I didn't want any. We only want it when it is fresh. So he ended up having to toss it out. He was not happy but he's the one to blame!
 
If there's a lot of food left over and it hasn't gotten grungy, I'll sometimes mix their old food in with fresh when they get all uppity and refuse to eat it and they don't notice the difference. ;-)
 
KPassa said:
If there's a lot of food left over and it hasn't gotten grungy, I'll sometimes mix their old food in with fresh when they get all uppity and refuse to eat it and they don't notice the difference. ;-)

Hey, you cannot tell my human how to outsmart me. That's not nice to a sweet pair of cats like me and Jacey. :lol:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top