4/1 Babu-Chiri AMPS 124 +2(96) +4 (119) PMPS 226 +3(127)

Status
Not open for further replies.

Veronica & Babu-chiri

Member Since 2016
Babu's 3/31

Hi everyone nice Saturday

I'm soo!!! enjoying Babu's nice numbers :D:D for the past couple of days, he did started rising a little bit fast at + 4 he was already on his way up and he hadn't have any a/d yet I hope that doesn't mean he is bouncing or something and he is going to be really hi at PM

I need to get him out of the a/d he shouldn't be very long on that , but I have to admit it has helped controlling the bouncing and diving so I think I need to find some food that is around the same 13% carbs that has the a/d
 
I am glad you were home to see the beautiful numbers today. :cool: Babu is looking much better on this dose.

Some kitties do need slightly higher carb food. Do you have anything available in the 8-8% range?or maybe half and half either the ad.
 
Hey Veronica. I think that under 10 % carbs is the way to go and you will see even better numbers. But, be sure if you reduce to that that you are able to monitor to see what happens with his number.
 
I am glad you were home to see the beautiful numbers today. :cool: Babu is looking much better on this dose.

Some kitties do need slightly higher carb food. Do you have anything available in the 8-8% range?or maybe half and half either the ad.

At this point he is having more o less half of LC food and the other half of a/d at AM +4 and PM+4 and my idea is to slowly substitute the a/d for a similar one that he can have in a more permanent basis
 
Hey Veronica. I think that under 10 % carbs is the way to go and you will see even better numbers. But, be sure if you reduce to that that you are able to monitor to see what happens with his number.

He was in an all LC diet prior to his illness three weeks ago when the vet started him on a/d and what I have noticed is that since getting the a/d I did had to raise his dose a little bit but he has not dived and bounced so dramatically and strangely enough I'm starting to see some blues and greens, hence my idea of giving him a diet that would contemplate using the two types of foods the usual LC and one that would be around the 13% of a/d

Problem is we do not have much variety to choose from down here and given his last BW results I also have to keep an eye on things like the phosphorous amout on his food.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top