4/1 Autumn pmps-82, +3-66, +4-45,+5-37,+6-44,+7-60

Status
Not open for further replies.

MommaOfMuse

Member Since 2010
I can so live with a nice sunny yellow start to the day after yesterday although I still expect her to bounce a little more off that 25 yesterday.

Mel, Maxwell, Autumn & The Fur Gang
 
Re: 4/1 Autumn amps-242

MommaOfMuse said:
I can so live with a nice sunny yellow start to the day after yesterday although I still expect her to bounce a little more off that 25 yesterday.

Mel, Maxwell, Autumn & The Fur Gang


Geeze - I guess Jez is fooling me - she's the only pink one in the bunch....bad girl, lol.

Nice number this morning for sure Mel...
 
Re: 4/1 Autumn amps-242

I would think she earned a 0.25 reduction after a possible systematic hypo. Are you still waiting for the bounce to break to do that?
 
Re: 4/1 Autumn amps-242

Yep shooting through the bounce because when she bounces she normally goes sky high, and then doesn't hold the reduction, so shooting slightly lower than yesterday to help with the high numbers but didn't want to do a full dose as I'm going to have to be in and out all day so won't be able to test her a lot. I have to get a ton of errands done today before the truck has to go in the shop for new brakes.

If it isn't one thing it is another it always seems.

Mel, Maxwell, Autumn & The Fur Gang
 
Re: 4/1 Autumn amps-242,+3-247

After yesterday Im just glad to see her not taking off for the moon. I can live with flat yellow right now, especially where I won't be able to check her again until +6. But then again since she is a Lev girl her onset isn't for another hour or two.

Mel, Maxwell, Autumn & The Fur Gang
 
Re: 4/1 Autumn amps-242,+3-247

Pretty strange huh? :o

It took a reduction to get a reduction, but there were those that argued with you to take her UP instead of down. :shock:

Sometimes people need to mind their own business, unless they are asked. ;-)
 
Re: 4/1 Autumn amps-242,+3-247

Just glad I didn't go up and trusted my gut that she didn't need more she needed less. Sometimes the very best you can do is trust your gut and try to do the best you can to do right by the precious lives in our care.

Mel, Maxwell, Autumn & The Fur Gang
 
Re: 4/1 Autumn amps-242,+3-247,+6-166

Now that is better at +6 just putting her paws in the water, instead of already playing in the grass. Now pretty girl just keep coming down nice and slow today, no more grey hairs for mom K?

Mel, Maxwell, Autumn & The Fur Gang
 
Re: 4/1 Autumn amps-242,+3-247,+6-166

Maybe letting her watch all those baseball games the other day is starting to sink in on how to slide into home, not plummet there...lol

Mel, Maxwell, Autumn & The Fur Gang
 
Re: 4/1 Autumn amps-242,+3-247

MommaOfMuse said:
Just glad I didn't go up and trusted my gut that she didn't need more she needed less. Sometimes the very best you can do is trust your gut and try to do the best you can to do right by the precious lives in our care.

Mel, Maxwell, Autumn & The Fur Gang


One thing that has become clear to me is that there are so many variables involved, many of which we have no control over, there's no use stressing. You just do the best you can and that needs to be enough. Every cat is a bit of an experiment and as long as you are watchful, even a wrong dosage choice isn't going to 'ruin anything" in terms of possible remission any more than following the TR protocol exactly is going to guarantee the cat goes OTJ.

You make a really great point, Mel. Vets (at least mine) don't routinely check BG unless there's a reason to suspect diabetes....so its quite possible that many of these diagnosed cats have been running high for a while - just not exhibiting enough symptoms to warrant a vet visit.
 
Re: 4/1 Autumn amps-242,+3-247,+6-166

MommaOfMuse said:
Maybe letting her watch all those baseball games the other day is starting to sink in on how to slide into home, not plummet there...lol

Mel, Maxwell, Autumn & The Fur Gang

That explains it - we've been watching basketball at our house....hence the bouncing around:)
 
Re: 4/1 Autumn amps-242,+3-247,+6-166

You know if we actually sit back and think about it, regardless of if they go OTJ or if they the just become regulated and hold good numbers or are forever bouncing like rubber balls as long as they are being fed, have a warm place to sleep and being given insulin or the other meds they need when they need them and don't go DKA or hypo and are loved they are still better off than countless other cats out there.

There are just so many other there than will never know what it is like to feel safe, to know their bellies will be full and they will be protected from the elements as well as those that are perfectly healthy that die by the thousands for the lack of space or a home in shelters daily.

As the old quote goes, yesterday day is history, and the future is not promised all we have for certain is today. And today, Autumn is loved, she is warm and safe, and her belly is full...life is good as far as she is concerned.

Mel, Maxwell, Autumn & The Fur Gang
 
Re: 4/1 Autumn amps-242,+3-247,+6-166,+9-101

There we go rounding 4th and sliding for home :-D I think she is getting the hang of this not driving head first but sliding in...lol That +9 is so close to green I can almost smell the grass.

Mel, Maxwell, Autumn & The Fur Gang
 
Re: 4/1 Autumn amps-242,+3-247,+6-166,+9-101

MommaOfMuse said:
There we go rounding 4th and sliding for home :-D I think she is getting the hang of this not driving head first but sliding in...lol That +9 is so close to green I can almost smell the grass.

Mel, Maxwell, Autumn & The Fur Gang


Rounding 4th - what game are you playing over there ;).....nice numbers for sure....
 
Re: 4/1 Autumn amps-242,+3-247,+6-166,+9-101

lol her nadir is normally around her +11 so if she holds true she still has a little lower to drop today... So since she has been watching baseball with her daddy I figured she was learning the proper way to slide into home base (nadir) lol

Okay so I'm a little punch drunk right now, been scraping 8 layers of wall paper off the diningroom wall today.

Mel, Maxwell, Autumn & The Fur Gang
 
Re: 4/1 Autumn amps-242,+3-247,+6-166,+9-101

I think I'd try the 0.25 tonight. She earned that reduction cat_pet_icon
 
Re: 4/1 Autumn amps-242,+3-247,+6-166,+9-101,pmps-82

And down to .25u she went tonight especially with a 82 for a pmps.

Mel, Maxwell, Autumn & The Fur Gang
 
Re: 4/1 Autumn amps-242,+3-247,+6-166,+9-101,pmps-82

oooo

And on the kittie topic, once when i talked with cjleo recently about Dallas, I was telling her how happy he was, playing with every toy in the place, not being a diva (like someone else we know...) and she commented on the fact that he is happy to have a home and meals, etc. He is also starting to become a snuggler. I got into bed Friday night and he got under the covers with me.
 
Re: 4/1 Autumn pmps-82, +3-66

Its gonna be a long night tonight...Knew I should have taken a nap this afternoon when I had a chance.

Mel, Maxwell, Autumn & The Fur Gang
 
Re: 4/1 Autumn pmps-82, +3-66

Looks like Lucian and Autumn had a late night party planned and never bothered to tell us beans! :-x
 
Re: 4/1 Autumn pmps-82, +3-66

Wish they would have informed us at oh say noon today so instead of stripping 8 layers of wallpaper I could have been taking a nap.

Mel, Maxwell, Autumn & The Fur Gang
 
Re: 4/1 Autumn pmps-82, +3-66, +4-45

I hear ya on the nap.

Good grief Autumn! 45??? Gonna give mommabean more grey hairs! Come on back up a little!
 
Re: 4/1 Autumn pmps-82, +3-66, +4-45

So much for a nap guess I'm up for awhile tonight, and only the essentials of life will happen tomorrow because Mom is going to be sleeping. But I can safely say she has just earned herself another reduction.

Mel, Maxwell, Autumn & The Fur Gang.
 
Re: 4/1 Autumn pmps-82, +3-66, +4-45

Another one? would that be a zero dose? :lol: Sure would like to have an OTJ party for Autumn. :thumbup
 
Re: 4/1 Autumn pmps-82, +3-66, +4-45

Yep it would technically be a fat zero for a dose if I want to bother with trying that with her, depending on how low she goes tonight I may just skip her am shot and see where she heads without anything, of course part of tonight could still be some of her shed from the higher doses. So if she is bouncing tomorrow I may shoot through again and then see what happens as her shed readjusts.

Mel, Maxwell, Autumn & The Fur Gang.
 
Re: 4/1 Autumn pmps-82, +3-66, +4-45

With Maxwell I never even dropped as far down as I have with Autumn...with Maxwell we went 1u, .5u and nada. But ECID so just have to see what her meter says but got my fingers crossed that she is over all the pokeys and stickers and just wants to be a fluffy girl that gets yummy fud.

But you know I got to thinking tonight, this sudden plummet in numbers started when I took her off Friskies and put her on 9-lives because everyone was getting burned out on the Friskies...Friskies has rice, 9-lives doesn't so she effectively went from 7-8% carbs to 4-5% carbs...so...... she could be just that carb sensitive and that difference of 4% made all the difference between insulin dependent and OTJ.

Mel. Maxwell, Autumn & The Fur Gang
 
Re: 4/1 Autumn pmps-82, +3-66, +4-45

No one around here carries more than a few flavors of the 9 Lives and only like 2 that are LC. Wish I had a better selection, which is why I'm stuck with Petsmart. They have a bigger selection of their brand in LC than any place else.
 
Re: 4/1 Autumn pmps-82, +3-66, +4-45

Wish I had a petsmart anywhere close but suprisingly a little mom and pop store here carries I think every flavor 9-lives puts out in a pate, and then there is also the Special Kitty stuff at Walmart not a big selection in flavors but it does help round out the variety.

If it comes down to it and if 4% makes this much difference in her numbers she may truly get to be the Princess here and get her FF while everyone else has to eat the cheap Friskies stuff. Oh and I thought she had a tude before, if she starts being the only one that gets the good stuff she will be insufferable...lol

Time to poke a kitty again.

Mel, Maxwell, Autumn & The Fur Gang
 
Re: 4/1 Autumn pmps-82, +3-66, +4-45,+5-37

37 if not headed up in the next test maybe breaking out the karo

Mel, Maxwell, Autumn & The Fur Gang
 
Re: 4/1 Autumn pmps-82, +3-66, +4-45,+5-37

Long long ways yet to nadir, you know I don't care what she is at in the morning...I'm not shooting she can be 500 and I just don't think I am gonna feel safe giving her anything.

Mel, Maxwell, Autumn & The Fur Gang
 
Re: 4/1 Autumn pmps-82, +3-66, +4-45,+5-37

I can understand that. I've already decided to reduce Lucian. Chances are good he hit 50 today and most surely would have gone well below that tonight, had I not been steering with HC, so he deserves his reduction, IMO.
 
Re: 4/1 Autumn pmps-82, +3-66, +4-45,+5-37

Yep I would say so...and with that 37 I'm dang sure Autumn earned hers, plus by the time I get her through this, I'm gonna be too tired to monitor her tomorrow...Rather she run high than play this game again on no sleep.

Mel, Maxwell, Autumn & The Fur Gang
 
Re: 4/1 Autumn pmps-82, +3-66, +4-45,+5-37

Oh yeah....if she fails she fails but if she is going to do this on .25u I'm not sure I have polished my BOS enough to try shooting anything until I have a full 8 hours of sleep under my belt. I'm to old for an all nighter anymore...lol

Mel, Maxwell, Autumn & The Fur Gang
 
Re: 4/1 Autumn pmps-82, +3-66, +4-45,+5-37

:lol: Girl! I got 10+ yrs on you! How ya think I feel? @-)
 
Re: 4/1 Autumn pmps-82, +3-66, +4-45,+5-37

You aren't 60 are you? You can't be that old...then again I have a hard time believing I'm damn near 50...lol

Mel, Maxwell, Autumn & The Fur Gang
 
Re: 4/1 Autumn pmps-82, +3-66, +4-45,+5-37

See? I thought you were running up on 45! :lol: I'll be 56 in Oct. Good Lord! The fact that I have lived that long amazes me! :shock: I had to add it up, thought it was 57! :shock:
 
Re: 4/1 Autumn pmps-82, +3-66, +4-45,+5-37

Nope turn 50 on May 10th. Lord I wish I was still only 45, I creaked less back then...lol

Mel, Maxwell, Autumn & The Fur Gang
 
Re: 4/1 Autumn pmps-82, +3-66, +4-45,+5-37

Creak? wait till ya sound like rice krispies every time you move! :lol:

They say that it's downhill after 50, I could have handled that. For me it was Crash and Burn! :shock:
 
Re: 4/1 Autumn pmps-82, +3-66, +4-45,+5-37

Oh I already do sound like rice crispies everytime I move...that is why I turn the stereo up really loud when I work out, that way I can't hear all the pops, crackles and crunchy noises.

Mel, Maxwell, Autumn & The Fur Gang
 
Re: 4/1 Autumn pmps-82, +3-66, +4-45,+5-37

:lol: It also drowns out the fact that you can't breathe! Been there! :lol:
 
Re: 4/1 Autumn pmps-82, +3-66, +4-45,+5-37,+6-44

Thank you God first rising number now to see if she can hold it once the HC food start wearing off, if she is still rising at +7 I may be able to at least catnap for an hour of so before poking her again.

Mel, Maxwell, Autumn & The Fur Gang
 
Re: 4/1 Autumn pmps-82, +3-66, +4-45,+5-37,+6-44

I hope so.

I gave Lucian a bit of LC, see if he holds his own in an hour.
 
Re: 4/1 Autumn pmps-82, +3-66, +4-45,+5-37,+6-44

At least she has started giving me her famous crusty looks of Go Away I'm sleeping..why aren't you? lol

Mel, Maxwell, Autumn & The Fur Gang
 
Re: 4/1 Autumn pmps-82, +3-66, +4-45,+5-37,+6-44

Oh yeah, Lucian is NOT happy with me right now. :shock:
 
Re: 4/1 Autumn pmps-82, +3-66, +4-45,+5-37,+6-44

Oh I know that one Autumn is so unhappy with me, but I figure better alive and unhappy than dead from hypo....at least if she is alive in the morning she can forgive me for all the pokes tonight...lol

Mel, Maxwell, Autumn & The Fur Gang
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top