4.02.18,BELLA, Amps 206, +1 309,+10 346,pmps 466, +5 341

Status
Not open for further replies.
Are you available to monitor her today? If so and you have plenty of test strips and some higher carb food, I would shoot.
 
I agree with Bobbie, if you are able to monitor today I would shoot the new dose, 0.75.

You've stopped giving the supplements that Bella hated, right? Wondering if that is helping to bring numbers back down a little.
 
I already fed him, I’m so sorry I was reading about it on lantus forum and it didn’t say not to feed, I didn’t know as u know we r new to lantus, I suck
 
If you shoot, start off by getting a +1 and +2 since this is the lowest number you have shot. She could
I already fed him, I’m so sorry I was reading about it on lantus forum and it didn’t say not to feed, I didn’t know as u know we r new to lantus, I suck
It's okay, it takes a while to get into a groove with a new insulin.
 
So next time amps is close to 200 wait and retest, no food and go by that number? If it’s the same just lower dose if I have to work?
 
So next time amps is close to 200 wait and retest, no food and go by that number? If it’s the same just lower dose if I have to work?
With a bit more data, you will be able to shoot a 200. Since you are so new to Lantus and not a lot of data yet, the thing to do would have been to stall for 20 minutes without feeding and see if he came up.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top