31 July - Sam - AMPS 75 - PMPS 67

Status
Not open for further replies.

Djamila

Member Since 2015
old thread

Sam earned a reduction last night, but then his AMPS is lower than I've seen in weeks. Help? Do I go with 0.5u? Or lower? Or skip?

I could try stalling, but honestly, it has never ever worked. He just doesn't rise very quickly at this point in his cycle.
 
The new dose of 0.5 is a 33% reduction from the 0.75. If you're going to be home today to monitor and have plenty of supplies, I would shoot. Or you can try to get another test before feeding him. Skipping is an option too, it's up to you.
 
Weren't you all heading out... today? Wondering if you should've done the 0.5U since he might stress a little in the car, which might keep him from visiting the sharks? :smuggrin: Come on, Sam, this is no way to start a vacation! :p
 
Arg! I'm so sorry for posting and disappearing this morning! We are in a cabin in the woods and the cell signal is very very weak. I got that message posted, and then couldn't get anything to refresh. It took me a loooooong time to decide what to do this morning. Eventually, I opted for a NS because we were going to be out hiking all morning, so I wasn't home to monitor. Also, we are about two hours from the nearest vet, so I'm feeling a bit cautious. Plus, he's being super active since he's in a new place, and he LOVES the outdoors (don't worry, he's on a harness and leash - or in a screened in porch). And finally, I was feeling suspicious about the impact of his recent extractions on his numbers since it seems like he's been dropping pretty fast since he came home from the vet a few days ago.

I don't know what his numbers did mid-cycle since we didn't get back until +10 and I decided to just wait for PMPS at that point. He is at 67. Apparently the mountain air agrees with him.

We are at a little restaurant in town for a quick bite and then heading back into the hills. Hope everyone is well!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top