? 31/12 Bailie amps 401+2 361+5 421

Nancyco*

Member Since 2023
Well, I really don’t know what’s going on. He’s low and then high and low and high. I don’t know. I’m so exhausted. I just don’t know what to do anymore. I don’t understand why he’s doing all this ,if somebody could have a look at his sheet and try to explain something I’d really appreciate it.Im not getting any sleep I’m literally getting sick .
 
Last edited:
I’m so concerned for him. He’s so high and then he goes so low. I know it’s no good for his body so I’m wondering if he should just be on a lower dose and just be more level with out the drastic swings ? Even if it’s a higher number.At least he wouldn’t have the drastic swings and he’d be more level and it wouldn’t be as hard on the body ??
 
Well, I really don’t know what’s going on. He’s low and then high and low and high. I don’t know. I’m so exhausted. I just don’t know what to do anymore. I don’t understand why he’s doing all this ,if somebody could have a look at his sheet and try to explain something I’d really appreciate it.Im not getting any sleep I’m literally getting sick .
Hi Nancy? I’m sorry you are going through so much lately. It seems Bailie is bouncing from those extreme lows he’s had. Glad you’ve reduced his dose.
I’m sure his depot is still influencing his BG.
Hoping you get some good advice on how to handle his dose.
Maybe put a question mark in your title?
I hope you can get some rest to recover, Nancy.
:bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Hi Nancy? I’m sorry you are going through so much lately. It seems Bailie is bouncing from those extreme lows he’s had. Glad you’ve reduced his dose.
I’m sure his depot is still influencing his BG.
Hoping you get some good advice on how to handle his dose.
Maybe put a question mark in your title?
I hope you can get some rest to recover, Nancy.
:bighug::bighug::bighug:
Thank you so much I’m losing it to be honest . I’m not even fully awake lately when I get up to feed shoot I can’t even remember if I gave him his shot this morning I’m just way too tired . I’m wondering if I should just lower the dose and have him a little higher but more level because all these bounces are extremely hard on his body and I would rather him be a little higher than these constant swings . Thank you for your kind words .
 
Thank you so much I’m losing it to be honest . I’m not even fully awake lately when I get up to feed shoot I can’t even remember if I gave him his shot this morning I’m just way too tired . I’m wondering if I should just lower the dose and have him a little higher but more level because all these bounces are extremely hard on his body and I would rather him be a little higher than these constant swings . Thank you for your kind words .
Hi Again Mac and Bailie are so much alike. I was chasing greens and therefore was advocating staying in lime for several cycles to do that. However I have now had a change of heart. I don't believe Mac will go into remission so I am working towards finding the dose that keeps his BG more between 70 and 200. Going for the lows just seems to create bounces like you are seeing. I am taking into consideration my health too. I am 72 and was finding being sleep deprived was causing me to feel awful during the day. I think we need to keep our health in mind too. I feel Mac at 16.5 will do fine even if he is in blues and yellows and an occasional pink. He actually seems to feel better then. Everyone has to make their own choice and my choice for now is the lower dose and slightly higher BG to try to avoid the roller coaster. We will find out how close I can get to that. You are doing a great job and Bailie will be ok. You are getting the expereince you need to make your decision.
 
Hi Again Mac and Bailie are so much alike. I was chasing greens and therefore was advocating staying in lime for several cycles to do that. However I have now had a change of heart. I don't believe Mac will go into remission so I am working towards finding the dose that keeps his BG more between 70 and 200. Going for the lows just seems to create bounces like you are seeing. I am taking into consideration my health too. I am 72 and was finding being sleep deprived was causing me to feel awful during the day. I think we need to keep our health in mind too. I feel Mac at 16.5 will do fine even if he is in blues and yellows and an occasional pink. He actually seems to feel better then. Everyone has to make their own choice and my choice for now is the lower dose and slightly higher BG to try to avoid the roller coaster. We will find out how close I can get to that. You are doing a great job and Bailie will be ok. You are getting the expereince you need to make your decision.
Here, here, Jill. I think your choice is very reasonable. I do much the same thing.
I can't chase the limes and be sleep deprived every single night. Then I can't function either.
I have to work and take care of Ivy and take care of my family and home, too.
There's no way Ivy is going into remission after over 2 years and with all of her diseases at 13.5, so we need to find a way to do the best I can for her and for me.
Nancy, you need to do the best you can for you AND Bailie. And you are doing such a GREAT job!!:bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Hi Nancy,
I'm sorry you're dealing with all this. Most of us have been there and knows how it feels. I hope you can get some answers from more experienced members. But please know you're doing a wonderful job taking care of him, even when at times you feel like it's not working.
Please make sure you also take care of yourself. We need our health and most importantly sanity, otherwise we're no good to our fur babies.

Take a moment to decide what's best for Bailie. You know him best ❤️

Wishing you both a peaceful day and a new year that's filled with happiness

upload_2024-12-31_11-20-33.jpeg
 

Attachments

  • upload_2024-12-31_11-20-33.jpeg
    upload_2024-12-31_11-20-33.jpeg
    51.9 KB · Views: 207
:bighug:
Here, here, Jill. I think your choice is very reasonable. I do much the same thing.
I can't chase the limes and be sleep deprived every single night. Then I can't function either.
I have to work and take care of Ivy and take care of my family and home, too.
There's no way Ivy is going into remission after over 2 years and with all of her diseases at 13.5, so we need to find a way to do the best I can for her and for me.
Nancy, you need to do the best you can for you AND Bailie. And you are doing such a GREAT job!!:bighug::bighug::bighug:
Thank you so so much :bighug::bighug::bighug:
Hi Again Mac and Bailie are so much alike. I was chasing greens and therefore was advocating staying in lime for several cycles to do that. However I have now had a change of heart. I don't believe Mac will go into remission so I am working towards finding the dose that keeps his BG more between 70 and 200. Going for the lows just seems to create bounces like you are seeing. I am taking into consideration my health too. I am 72 and was finding being sleep deprived was causing me to feel awful during the day. I think we need to keep our health in mind too. I feel Mac at 16.5 will do fine even if he is in blues and yellows and an occasional pink. He actually seems to feel better then. Everyone has to make their own choice and my choice for now is the lower dose and slightly higher BG to try to avoid the roller coaster. We will find out how close I can get to that. You are doing a great job and Bailie will be ok. You are getting the expereince you need to make your decision.
Thank you so much for responding. We do sound exactly alike. I feel the very same way and also I know Bailie does feel better when he’s in the teens. It’s quite obvious to me now. So I think I’m going to move forward and just be OK with him being inlower double digits. I just need find a good dose . And my health is definitely starting to decline. I can feel it. I’m not getting proper sleep and I’m always on edge because of the lower numbers. And it’s just not working for me.Thanks so much you are very sweet .
 
Hi Nancy,
I'm sorry you're dealing with all this. Most of us have been there and knows how it feels. I hope you can get some answers from more experienced members. But please know you're doing a wonderful job taking care of him, even when at times you feel like it's not working.
Please make sure you also take care of yourself. We need our health and most importantly sanity, otherwise we're no good to our fur babies.

Take a moment to decide what's best for Bailie. You know him best ❤️

Wishing you both a peaceful day and a new year that's filled with happiness

View attachment 72131
That means a lot thank you so much Karolina :bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Here, here, Jill. I think your choice is very reasonable. I do much the same thing.
I can't chase the limes and be sleep deprived every single night. Then I can't function either.
I have to work and take care of Ivy and take care of my family and home, too.
There's no way Ivy is going into remission after over 2 years and with all of her diseases at 13.5, so we need to find a way to do the best I can for her and for me.
Nancy, you need to do the best you can for you AND Bailie. And you are doing such a GREAT job!!:bighug::bighug::bighug:
I have no clue now how to go forward . Do I lower his dose ? Do I dose according to his numbers ? But I just can’t keep up doing what I’m doing it’s to stressful on Bsilie and me . But I’m
Unsure how to do it dose wise .
 
Nancy, could you update his spreadsheet with last night numbers and any more you have for today? I don't see him going green since a couple nights ago.
 
:):bighug:
Nancy, could you update his spreadsheet with last night numbers and any more you have for today? I don't see him going green since a couple nights ago.
Sorry but you must be looking at something else . His sheet is all up to date he was green all last night .
 
Hi Nancy,
I'm sorry you're dealing with all this. Most of us have been there and knows how it feels. I hope you can get some answers from more experienced members. But please know you're doing a wonderful job taking care of him, even when at times you feel like it's not working.
Please make sure you also take care of yourself. We need our health and most importantly sanity, otherwise we're no good to our fur babies.

Take a moment to decide what's best for Bailie. You know him best ❤️

Wishing you both a peaceful day and a new year that's filled with happiness

View attachment 72131
Happy New year to you as well Karolina
 
I’m sorry Nancy, that is really hard on you with Bailie bouncing around so much. I really hope you find a solution that is more healthy for the both of you, happy new year!

Here’s what we’re seeing on the spreadsheet in our end:
upload_2024-12-31_13-19-41.jpeg

Looks like the evening of 12/30 isn’t syncing or up-to-date yet.

I hope the new year brings you some rest!
 

Attachments

  • upload_2024-12-31_13-19-41.jpeg
    upload_2024-12-31_13-19-41.jpeg
    48.4 KB · Views: 116
His sheet is all up to date he was green all last night .
As Seth said, there are three morning tests for yesterday morning, then nothing after that visible until the 401 this morning. The +2 and +5 listed on the subject line today are also not visible. Sorry, not sure what is happening but we can't see the data. Ditto for the World version, it's not showing there either.
 
I have no clue now how to go forward . Do I lower his dose ? Do I dose according to his numbers ? But I just can’t keep up doing what I’m doing it’s to stressful on Bsilie and me . But I’m
Unsure how to do it dose wise .
Hi Nancy, I wouldn’t dose according to his numbers. As you know Lantus being a depot insulin, you would get all kinds of crazy numbers if you do that.

I would think you could try a reduction and see as the depot settles if that puts him where it’s more manageable and he is still in decent numbers.
He’s certainly seen some very green numbers, then bouncing.

I would see what Wendy or Bhooma have to say since they have helped you to get expert advice.
 
:confused::bighug:
As Seth said, there are three morning tests for yesterday morning, then nothing after that visible until the 401 this morning. The +2 and +5 listed on the subject line today are also not visible. Sorry, not sure what is happening but we can't see the data. Ditto for the World version, it's not showing there either.
Yes that’s so bizarre because I’ve recorded all the tests and they are all visible for me . I have no clue what’s happening . So unfortunate.
 
Hi Nancy, I wouldn’t dose according to his numbers. As you know Lantus being a depot insulin, you would get all kinds of crazy numbers if you do that.

I would think you could try a reduction and see as the depot settles if that puts him where it’s more manageable and he is still in decent numbers.
He’s certainly seen some very green numbers, then bouncing.

I would see what Wendy or Bhooma have to say since they have helped you to get expert advice.
Yes ok that’s what I will do but for tonight I went a head and gave the 4 . Hopefully I will hear from Either Wendy or Bhooma soon . Thanks so much and Happy New Year
 
I can't help until I see the data correctly. Is it possible it's entered on the wrong line?

Update - I figured it out, sort of. I just compared the World tab with the US tab, and they look correct to the 27th, but starting the 28th, a line of data seems to missing from the US tab, so the cycles are shifted up one day. Fortunately, I can can read World data. :)

Bottom line to answer your question, Bailie likes to bounce. He's not used to green numbers yet. The good and bad news is that he's starting to get over bounces quickly. The bad news part is that he seems stuck currently in the mode of going low at night. Don't ask me how to fix that as Neko did that to me for three months. :rolleyes: I do know that after a while, seeing more green will help him get used to those lower numbers, and not bounce as high.

If you are exhausted, it's OK if you need to take a mini break and lower his dose to 3.75 units for a few cycles. This might give you the sleep you need to recover. You have to be well in order to look after Bailie. When your batteries are recharged, you can increase again. Think of it as a mini holiday (for you) dose.
 
Back
Top