? 31/08 Pufi AMPS 390 , +5,45 325

Sanda Elena

Member Since 2019
Hello!
Last night I was at work so I couldn't test. I was hoping for some improvement but...still in purple, almost red :arghh::arghh::arghh:
He seems fine, we actually played with a new toy and he jumped and run like a kitten. Than he decided to sleep on the coffee table.
Because I am obsessed I set the feeder to serve 3 small meals every 3 hour and let some food outside too in case the feeder is not working :nailbiting:. In the morning there was no food left.
I do not understand his numbers. I mean on 0.75 he has blue numbers even at preshot and on a larger dose he has higher BG.
I am planing to make an appointment for dental next week and since we will be there and under anesthesia some blood work to.
 
It looks like he is getting into blue numbers and you just haven't caught it with your testing. On 8/27 in the PM cycle it's possible he dipped to blue after the 229. It's also possible he dipped to blue on 8/28 after the 211. Just keep following the SLGS guidelines and increase after a week and you will eventually see lower numbers. I'm glad he is feeling good and playing. Remember he is more than his numbers.
 
Here is the link to yesterday’s post, which we include so people can see the history: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/maybe-fur-shot.218769/

Fur shots can make the numbers go higher, because the depot is drained. If you ever suspect a furshot, it’s good to put it in the notes on the spreadsheet. As for why numbers are higher on a higher dose, it just happens sometimes. Insulin is a hormone, not a drug, you just have to keep following your chosen dosing method until you see the numbers you want.
 
It looks like he is getting into blue numbers and you just haven't caught it with your testing. On 8/27 in the PM cycle it's possible he dipped to blue after the 229. It's also possible he dipped to blue on 8/28 after the 211. Just keep following the SLGS guidelines and increase after a week and you will eventually see lower numbers. I'm glad he is feeling good and playing. Remember he is more than his numbers.

Thank you so much for your support.
 
I don’t have any advice unfortunately but I’ll tag some people to get you help.

@Sienne and Gabby (GA) @carfurby @Wendy&Neko @MrWorfMen's Mom @Chris & China (GA)

How are Pufi’s teeth? Is it obvious he has some dental issues? If he does, then that can contribute to his high numbers.


I will try to make an appointment next week for a dental. I was told he needs a cleanup but we postponed it because he received anesthesia in may and the vet said he needs a brake.
 
Back
Top