Elsa
Member Since 2013
continuing from yesterday's thread (30/08)
Unfortunately I didn't see this post until a few minutes ago. So I didn't get a +5 or a +6.
But since the girls woke me up because they were hungry, I did a +8 and it was 142. I fed Alitra and Cleopatra half a portion but Miou was also very hungry and was getting a bit aggressive because she could smell the food from the other room, so I gave her very little food too (about 30gr) to calm her down.
Then I got a +11 too as usual and surprise it was down to 116. And the AMPS 110, so I didn't shoot and fed her. She had to eat her normal portion minus the 30gr.
I was very curious though and not sure if I got the right decision not to shoot. So I got impatient and did a test at +0.5 hoping the food had not fully kicked in, and to my great surprise it was 103.And then her +2 test was at 101. She is dropping, not a big drop, but considering the food, she is dropping.
You can see what I describe here more easily on the speadsheet
I try to put these numbers along the lines of what I have read here, it doesn't seem to me as a carryover, but it is as if the lantus has a biger duration.
I would definitely like to have you take on these numbers.
And I think that I will follow Wendy's suggestion for a 0.1U... hoping that I will be able to keep shooting consistently for a while.
Elsa
Wendy&Tiggy said:Ok I know I will eventually have to shoot that low, but with Miou so high as today, I thought a decrease is not near... but I guess it has to do with all the skipped shots.
Not sure what you mean but I thought we could try 0.1 tomorrow - she didnt earn the decrease but we are still trying to find a dose that means you dont have to shoot low yet.
Also I hope you are awake because I would like you to get a +5 or +6 tonite. You cant assume she wont drop low at +5 or +6 so if not tonite then tomorrow lets try and fill in some more data later in the PM cycle...
Wendy
Unfortunately I didn't see this post until a few minutes ago. So I didn't get a +5 or a +6.
But since the girls woke me up because they were hungry, I did a +8 and it was 142. I fed Alitra and Cleopatra half a portion but Miou was also very hungry and was getting a bit aggressive because she could smell the food from the other room, so I gave her very little food too (about 30gr) to calm her down.
Then I got a +11 too as usual and surprise it was down to 116. And the AMPS 110, so I didn't shoot and fed her. She had to eat her normal portion minus the 30gr.
I was very curious though and not sure if I got the right decision not to shoot. So I got impatient and did a test at +0.5 hoping the food had not fully kicked in, and to my great surprise it was 103.And then her +2 test was at 101. She is dropping, not a big drop, but considering the food, she is dropping.
You can see what I describe here more easily on the speadsheet
I try to put these numbers along the lines of what I have read here, it doesn't seem to me as a carryover, but it is as if the lantus has a biger duration.
I would definitely like to have you take on these numbers.
And I think that I will follow Wendy's suggestion for a 0.1U... hoping that I will be able to keep shooting consistently for a while.
Elsa