31/05 Angie pmps=104 +2=97 +4=94 +5=103

Status
Not open for further replies.

GraceAndAngie

Member Since 2013
Hello LL,

I woke up this morning for Angie’s test, shot and breakfast and then went back to bed. I set the alarm for +2 but somehow managed to sleep until +6! It was really needed and hopefully now that I've caught up I'll be able to do better by her. I'm glad she's still safe and seems well. It could have been much worse.

I hope that her pre- shot numbers come down a bit before she earns a reduction.

Congratulations to Kat and Gobbles!b

I'm using my mobile to access FDMB at the moment so I won't be visiting as many condos - it's too tiny and slow!

Grace
 
Re: 31/05 Angie amps=160 +6=88 +9=121

Great to see those greens back on Angie's SS. How has she been feeling since she's back on the juice? Do you notice any difference? Sometimes we just need to catch up on sleep.
 
Re: 31/05 Angie amps=160 +6=88 +9=121

Hi Wendy,

Thanks for the visit and for the encouragement. I hate not doing things by the book and I worry each time that something will go wrong and I wouldn't be there to know and help her through it.

I think she's improved yesterday and today. She didn't show much sign off being sick - her drinking and peeing may seem to have decreased, although I hadn't noticed a dramatic increase. She actually seems happy to be receiving the care and is very cooperative with the testing. I think she might realise that it's helping her.

I feel lucky that her situation is so much simpler than done of the other kitties here, like Neko with her additional complications! I'd be even more at risk of getting things wrong!

Grace
 
Re: 31/05 Angie amps=160 +6=88 +9=121

Hi Grace

Nice numbers today for the lovely Angie. Glad she's happy and I hope she will continue to feel better
 
Re: 31/05 Angie amps=160 +6=88 +9=121 pmps=104

Hi everyone,

Tonight my friends band is playing a 10 minute drive away from home. I haven't seen them for 2 years so it would be lovely to be able to hang out with them. I want to keep a good eye on Angie because I just feel like she may need it with that low pumps and her history of diving.

Would the testing schedule below be OK to aim for? Obviously if she goes low then I'll be staying home with her instead of coming back out.

Pumps=104
Test at +1.5 (duck home and come back out)
Test at +3 and stay home and test as required.

I think she'll be most likely to go low after +3.

Thanks,
Grace
 
Hi Grace

Lovely numbers for Angie!!!

I'm sorry I didn't get back to answer your question below. I saw that Sienne did address the nadirs.
I need to work out a new feeding schedule. Angie used to have early nadirs. If I feed feed her over a few meals after insulin, will that make her nadir later?

The point I was trying to make but obviously wasn't clear :roll: ;-) (sorry!!) is that feeding after nadir "might" slow the effects of the insulin down which would mean her PSs might be higher. It won't change the nadir one way or the other. But, unless she has an active pancreas, you might see her PSs rising. Her PS are fairly high so I would try to not feed after her nadir and see if it makes a difference in her PS. It might, it might not....hard to say. At least you won't have to get up at +9 to feed.

Later....as she flattens out and is green more, if we need to see if her pancreas is working, we might have you throw the +9 feeding back in. But for now, I'd take it out and see if she stays green a little longer in the cycle. She might :-D

Hope you got to go out and see the band!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top