30 Dec | Girlie AMPS 207; +4=131; +5=83; +7=122

Status
Not open for further replies.
Good news about Girlie! How are you doing today?

Thanks, Kathy. Just so exhausted still... I'm not sleeping as much as I should at home, mostly because I have to make my own meals and test and feed Girlie (thought leaving her on her own at night). I saw my GP yesterday and will see the cardiologist on 8 January. No imminent danger, but some things that need to be addressed. Guess that means chocolate has to go, I assume! :-)

How are you? I hope all is well... :-)
 
Girlie just doesn't seem to have duration anymore - I wonder why? She was doing better initially on Levemir. Or maybe this is a bounce of sorts following her super dives yesterday from the AM 664? Hmmm...

Do not ask me why I gave her some 12% at +2: my mind isn't functioning yet, clearly... :oops:
 
Thanks, Kathy. Just so exhausted still... I'm not sleeping as much as I should at home, mostly because I have to make my own meals and test and feed Girlie (thought leaving her on her own at night). I saw my GP yesterday and will see the cardiologist on 8 January. No imminent danger, but some things that need to be addressed. Guess that means chocolate has to go, I assume! :)

How are you? I hope all is well... :)

Doing well here. I wonder if you can nap, and maybe find some assistance with meal preparation and house keeping?
 
Girlie just doesn't seem to have duration anymore - I wonder why? She was doing better initially on Levemir. Or maybe this is a bounce of sorts following her super dives yesterday from the AM 664? Hmmm...

Do not ask me why I gave her some 12% at +2: my mind isn't functioning yet, clearly... :oops:

Like you, Girlie's probably still recovering. Worry not.:bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Duration aside, it’s nice to see her pick only 3 colors to paint with in a cycle, and nice ones at that. I’m sure she is still out of sorts from the vet and just you mentioning duration might make her surprise you! :p
 
I don't think this is a matter of loss of duration. I think Girlie is bouncing. Girlie dropped from the 600s to 81 by +6. Dropping below 50 isn't the only reason for a bounce. A big drop like one of 583 points will trigger a bounce in most cats. Low numbers, fast drops, or a big change in numbers can all cause a drop in numbers.

Are you really following TR? And if so, does it make sense for you to do so if you're recovering?
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top