30 Aug 2022 - Whiskey AMPS=139 +4=77 +8=140 PMPS=112 +3=88

Just want to know if my instinct is correct, I think I should stay on 0.10 for now - until she starts seeing higher or lower numbers?
 
Thanks Bhooma, I was just wondering because Elise had mentioned she was worried about going down to 0.1u - she thought it may be premature.
Yeah, Whiskey hadn't technically earned a reduction. For cats falling out of remission, we would apply the same rules as that of long term diabetics ( a drop below 40 rather than 50 on a human meter). However, considering the dental, it's possible she is ready to head down the dosing ladder.
 
Yeah, Whiskey hadn't technically earned a reduction. For cats falling out of remission, we would apply the same rules as that of long term diabetics ( a drop below 40 rather than 50 on a human meter). However, considering the dental, it's possible she is ready to head down the dosing ladder.
thanks, that is what I thought, she went down quite rapidly from 1.25u to 0.25u, which is why I want to try to hold 0.1u for as long as possible providing it is still working for her (which I feel it is).
 
Back
Top