heyhollis
Member Since 2015
Yesterday’s Condo: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/...454-pmps-464-2-407-4-454.143473/#post-1486509
My Active Thread on the Main Forum:http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/jai-jai-update-and-discussion.143333/#post-1485314
+++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++
There are some discussion going on in the previous thread, and I appreciate everyone's input. Thank you for dropping by. I hope the rest day help you recover some energy and strength.
There are a lot things going on during the weekend. The irritation found yesterday gets more serious, and we made an enquiry to the clinic if they drew blood from his rind leg. They said no, and I’m concerned if it is an infection. The clinic offered an ointment to us and we will pick it up after tomorrow’s work. Jai Jai will wear a collar until the rash is cured.
In the previous post, @Vyktors Mum suggested that there might be possibility that Jai Jai had some low mid-cycles and he bounced back at the following PMPS and the PM cycle. That might explain why I got the same level of AMPS and PMPS that I thought Jai Jai had high BGs throughout the day. Obviously, Jai Jai seconded Vyktor Mum’s theory. Today’s BG curve matches exactly what have just said.
Given that Jai Jai hit some lower figures in today's AM cycle than he usually does, I will hold the dose of 0.5 for at least 10 cycles as planned previously.
Today also marked a change of routine. @julie & punkin (ga) and @Sienne and Gabby kindly told me to follow test/feed/shoot approach, and I started this in the morning. I was very nervous because all the three things have to be done in a short period of time. Before adding some pumpkin puree to Jai Jai’s meal, he had some occasions that he vomited right after eating. It happened almost once a week! He coughed this evening and made me think that he might vomit after the small meal. I was nervous again. If this happens after the shot, I do not know how to deal with it. Should I give another meal?
Speaking of the pumpkin puree, it helped fix Jai Jai’s diarrhea three weeks ago. But his poo was wet and a bit loose this evening. I need to keep monitor his poo to see if this will be fixed tomorrow. Fingers crossed.
I know it is a lengthy and wordy daily condo. Thank you for your time. And all comments are welcome.
My Active Thread on the Main Forum:http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/jai-jai-update-and-discussion.143333/#post-1485314
+++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++
There are some discussion going on in the previous thread, and I appreciate everyone's input. Thank you for dropping by. I hope the rest day help you recover some energy and strength.
There are a lot things going on during the weekend. The irritation found yesterday gets more serious, and we made an enquiry to the clinic if they drew blood from his rind leg. They said no, and I’m concerned if it is an infection. The clinic offered an ointment to us and we will pick it up after tomorrow’s work. Jai Jai will wear a collar until the rash is cured.
In the previous post, @Vyktors Mum suggested that there might be possibility that Jai Jai had some low mid-cycles and he bounced back at the following PMPS and the PM cycle. That might explain why I got the same level of AMPS and PMPS that I thought Jai Jai had high BGs throughout the day. Obviously, Jai Jai seconded Vyktor Mum’s theory. Today’s BG curve matches exactly what have just said.
Given that Jai Jai hit some lower figures in today's AM cycle than he usually does, I will hold the dose of 0.5 for at least 10 cycles as planned previously.
Today also marked a change of routine. @julie & punkin (ga) and @Sienne and Gabby kindly told me to follow test/feed/shoot approach, and I started this in the morning. I was very nervous because all the three things have to be done in a short period of time. Before adding some pumpkin puree to Jai Jai’s meal, he had some occasions that he vomited right after eating. It happened almost once a week! He coughed this evening and made me think that he might vomit after the small meal. I was nervous again. If this happens after the shot, I do not know how to deal with it. Should I give another meal?
Speaking of the pumpkin puree, it helped fix Jai Jai’s diarrhea three weeks ago. But his poo was wet and a bit loose this evening. I need to keep monitor his poo to see if this will be fixed tomorrow. Fingers crossed.
I know it is a lengthy and wordy daily condo. Thank you for your time. And all comments are welcome.
Last edited:
