30/6 Tucker. He was AMPS 15 and got 4 units tonight down to 9.7. What do I do?

Status
Not open for further replies.

Tucker

Member Since 2018
Sorry I didn't post this morning. I had an accident last night and ended up at the ER. Tucker's AMPS was 15 and he got 4 units. I've been at the hospital all day for observation and got home in time for evening shot. His PMPS is 9.7. What do I do??
 
My husband rang our vet and she said to feed him and if he ate a good meal to go ahead and shoot 4 when he finished eating. I'm actually in bed injured so was not able to do be of any help. I've just been told that he waited half an hour after normal food and shot time and gave him a protein meal with a spoon of CORE, then since he ate every bite my husband gave him the regular shot. I've got him watching Tucker closely now. So far, he is playing with his sister.
 
I'm so sorry you have been hurt, you poor thing!
Is Kurt able to test the BSL? I seem to remember you saying he gave the shots and you did the BSLs.
What is CORE?
Do you have some higher carb food in the house if you need it later in the cycle? And some honey?
Just in case he drops low.
If I were you I would test him at +2 and see how he is going. When you shoot lower than you have before it is always a good idea to get a +2.
Next time you are presented with a lower than normal number, stall, don't feed, then test in 20 minutes to see if the BSL is going up.
I am sorry I wasn't online when you posted to help you. You did the right thing in posting for help.
 
I'm glad he ate all his meal. I would have your husband test him again in about 2 hours to see how the cycle is going tonight.
Can you take the "Need Advice!" out of your subject line for now? Hopefully the rest of the evening will be a non event.
Sending fast healing vines to you.:bighug:
 
It's great to see Tucker in blue numbers. Hopefully he will have a nice flat cycle for you.
I'll be awake for several more hours tonight so will watch out for you posting the BSLs.
I hope you start to feel better soon. Your fall sounds terrible. Concussion is no fun. Please take care.:bighug:
 
It's great to see Tucker in blue numbers. Hopefully he will have a nice flat cycle for you.
I'll be awake for several more hours tonight so will watch out for you posting the BSLs.
I hope you start to feel better soon. Your fall sounds terrible. Concussion is no fun. Please take care.:bighug:
Hi Bron, Thank you. He brought Tucker to me to test at +2.5 and he was 11.3. He is very happy and purring like crazy. I'm a walking bruise, but it can only get better from here.
 
Hi Bron, Thank you. He brought Tucker to me to test at +2.5 and he was 11.3. He is very happy and purring like crazy. I'm a walking bruise, but it can only get better from here.
I'm glad you were able to test.
The 11.3 (203) is good......he hasn't shot up high.

ETA are you able to get a +5
:bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Last edited:
Sounds like a happy boy.
Looks like he might be bouncing from the lower Preshot.
I doubt he’ll drop now this cycle.
Hope you can get some sleep.
 
I am sorry to hear about your accident. I hope you are starting to feel a little better. It is important to follow the doctor's orders to the letter. If they said bed rest, please make sure you get it.

BLUE !!!!! BLUE !!!!! BLUE !!!!! BLUE !!!!! BLUE !!!!! BLUE !!!!! BLUE !!!!!

Theresa has been waiting for this Blue from Tucker too. We both know how much it takes to get a kitteh regulated. This is a great achievement, and Tucker is on a long path to a healthier life!

Tucker joined the Blue Club.JPG
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top