30/01/2022 - Whiskey AMPS=110 +3=83 +11=92 PMPS=101 +2.5=47 +3=79 +4=68 +4.5=103

stannarp

Member Since 2021
Previous thread:

29 Jan 2022

Won't be able to do much testing today unfortunately, which she'll probably appreciate. She's not wild about ear pokes this weekend!
 
Previous thread:

29 Jan 2022

Won't be able to do much testing today unfortunately, which she'll probably appreciate. She's not wild about ear pokes this weekend!

Had to grab a +11 because she managed a 20glc snack then, therefore needed a baseline for PMPS.

We got home just after I'd seen her chobbling on the camera so I got her before the effects kicked in.
 
Had to grab a +11 because she managed a 20glc snack then, therefore needed a baseline for PMPS.

We got home just after I'd seen her chobbling on the camera so I got her before the effects kicked in.

Bit higher because of her unplanned +11 snack!
 
Just given her some medium carb. Will test again in 30 minutes.

At least she's earned a reduction after all these days of surfing in her plancton lagoon, lol.

Will be a longish couple of hours though. I'm knackered.

OK up to 79 on MC. I'll see if I can get her to eat a bit more just now and test her in about 30-60 minutes again.
 
Great job catching that drop to 47! :eek::D Good that he’s on his way up. Can you test again at +4? Then you might be off the hook.

Thanks! And to think I was a hair away from not testing tonight because she's been quite predictable...eeeeeek!

Trying to hang out that long tonight. She's just eaten a bit more medium carb, but very grumpy at being kept inside.

Our cats are indoor with access to outside. Fortunately she's not a cat who goes far, but with her numbers dropping so much I keep an eye on her up to +4 of the cycle most of the time.

At least a reduction earned (I guess to 0.10) will give me a bit of rest time after the depot clears, am pretty exhausted from monitoring to keep her in green but not too low!
 
Have given her the usual 4 hourly meal, but mc. I'm pretty sure she'll hang out in safe greens until after +6 now, even though she dropped between +3 and +4, past experience has shown that if I keep her tanked up particularly on a mc he sugars stay safe!

Am leaving out a mc snack in case she gets the munchies before the feeder opens with the next mc meal which I've put at +6 just in case. The early morning snack (about 3am) is also mc.

Will test her later if I can.

She's really had a mc feast tonight!
 
Back
Top