3/9 Zeus AMPS 141 +5 368 dosing advice?

Status
Not open for further replies.

knolet

Member Since 2012
3/8 condo

Hi all,

I really think Zeus needs an increase... 1 unit doesn't seem to be quite enough but a fat 1 unit has been too much. I think I might try something in between... A chubby 1 unit maybe? I don't think I want to try it though while we're changing the shot time due to DST. I don't know. Any suggestions would be great. Thanks!

All is normal here. Test, shot, food, LB and naps... Including a BTB for me this morning :-D

Hope you all are having a good day,
Kathie
 
A chubby 1 unit
:lol: :lol: :lol:
Oh that made me laugh hard, I have no dosing advise but hope what ever it is Zues works for you and him. Also not sure if your using caliper for measuring but sending good measuring vines your way for that chubby 1u if thats what you decide to do.
 
I would just be careful to not get sidetracked by Zeus' bounces. He landed on a 37 at this dose and you didn't reduce. (Numbers below 40 always get a reduction.)
 
Sienne and Gabby said:
I would just be careful to not get sidetracked by Zeus' bounces. He landed on a 37 at this dose and you didn't reduce. (Numbers below 40 always get a reduction.)

I guess I don't understand, sorry. Does this mean that you don't think I should increase? We've been on this dose for 9.5 days, so I'm wondering about not holding the dose too long.... And also, would love to get away from the yellows and pinks.

Thanks Sienne!
 
What I'm seeing, which is probably what Sienne is seeing, is that he likes to go low late in the cycle and then bounce up. Look at the PM cycle of 3/6. Looks like he was headed up but then he came back down. It makes me wonder if, even last night, he came down to green and he was on his way up at AMPS today. He looked very, very similar on the f1u and both doses got him below 50.

The 37 on 3/1 "might" have been depot from the f1u but it might not have been. I agree with Sienne that I'd be cautious about raising a dose based on bounce numbers when he's getting into green. It's your decision if you want to increase him but you'll probably need to test a little more to catch those late cycle drops.
 
Thanks Marje, That helps :smile: I definitely want to keep Zeus safe. But, I was getting nervous about holding the dose too long as I've been cautioned several times about glucose toxicity. I hope Zeus can stop bouncing and level out sometime in the near future.

I asked a question a few days ago about feeding later in the cycle, just a little snack, because I also noticed that Zeus does go lower later. I didn't really get a yes or no, just a caution about not feeding past the nadir. I'm still wondering if this might be a good idea - or if I am way off base.

Thanks again for the help, Sienne and Marje. I truly do appreciate that you took the time to look at Zeus' SS and give us your thoughts.
 
It's frustrating to see pink, even if it is just a bounce. I hope Zeus comes down for you soon. Furball's numbers are wacky from moving her shot for DST. It may be affecting Zeus too.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top