3/9 Tiger Amps 396, increased dose

Deb and Tiger

Member Since 2023
https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/3-8-tiger-amps-400-increase-tomorrow.287504/#post-3159737

Hello everyone. Happy Saturday!

Increased dose this morning so hopefully we will start getting better numbers. Lately they have been terrible. He did pretty good at this dose in the past until we started going backwards with decreased dosages.

last night we didn’t get much sleep. My shoulder and hands were bothering me from doing some long over due house cleaning, and hubbys work phone went off at 4 am. So a little role reversal of us keeping Tiger up this time! He is so tired and we got him up earlier to do his shot earlier in prep of clock change. Poor baby! I foresee a nap today for all of us! Although Tiger is already taking his now.:cat::coffee:

Hoping everyone has a great weekend.
 
https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/3-8-tiger-amps-400-increase-tomorrow.287504/#post-3159737

Hello everyone. Happy Saturday!

Increased dose this morning so hopefully we will start getting better numbers. Lately they have been terrible. He did pretty good at this dose in the past until we started going backwards with decreased dosages.

last night we didn’t get much sleep. My shoulder and hands were bothering me from doing some long over due house cleaning, and hubbys work phone went off at 4 am. So a little role reversal of us keeping Tiger up this time! He is so tired and we got him up earlier to do his shot earlier in prep of clock change. Poor baby! I foresee a nap today for all of us! Although Tiger is already taking his now.:cat::coffee:

Hoping everyone has a great weekend.
Good luck with the increase Deb and Tiger. Hope you feel better today from overworking. :cat:

We both need catnaps today, Deb. This schedule is brutal with the time change :):blackeye:
Have a safe surf and a nice Caturday :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Thank you both! I will try for a nap! Had to do a little stitching on Tigers muscle shirt today. He keeps trying to bite the strap under his chin and made a hole in it, so then he gets it caught on his tooth! Had to reinforce it a bit. Little dickens! It sure has helped with the libre tho, day 11 on this one!
 
Thank you both! I will try for a nap! Had to do a little stitching on Tigers muscle shirt today. He keeps trying to bite the strap under his chin and made a hole in it, so then he gets it caught on his tooth! Had to reinforce it a bit. Little dickens! It sure has helped with the libre tho, day 11 on this one!
I had the same problem with Ivy. She was biting the tee shirt then tooth getting caught in the tee fabric. I was throwing out shirts every few days. That’s when I switched to the tube top when u realized she was getting panicked about having her chest and shoulders covered. Been much better with the tube top. Whew.

What kind of strap is on the top??

Just keep a close eye on that. I know you are. So glad it’s helping to keep the Libre on though. :bighug:
 
I had the same problem with Ivy. She was biting the tee shirt then tooth getting caught in the tee fabric. I was throwing out shirts every few days. That’s when I switched to the tube top when u realized she was getting panicked about having her chest and shoulders covered. Been much better with the tube top. Whew.

What kind of strap is on the top??

Just keep a close eye on that. I know you are. So glad it’s helping to keep the Libre on though. :bighug:
I have a strap going in front across the chest. I tried it without as just a tube but it slides back and uncovers the libre. Also he can pull it back to uncover it. I was going to ask you how yours stays in place on Ivy? Maybe Tiger has a deeper chest but it ends up back around his belly without the front strap.
 
I have a strap going in front across the chest. I tried it without as just a tube but it slides back and uncovers the libre. Also he can pull it back to uncover it. I was going to ask you how yours stays in place on Ivy? Maybe Tiger has a deeper chest but it ends up back around his belly without the front strap.
I just made it more slim fitting. I ran a seam down the side so it was a little tighter. Originally it was sliding down also. ;)
 
Back
Top