3/9 Shooter AMPS 370

Heather & Shooter

Member Since 2009
Good morning! Happy Caturday!

Well Shooter definitely is bouncing from what was excitingly several good days in a row! :) I sure hope he gets off the trampoline and does a few days again. The gabapentin should be out of his system now. If he doesn't go low today, I should increase his dose another .5u tonight or tomorrow morning, right?

@Bandit's Mom - I received the 5000mcg B12 capsules but at the vet yesterday they gave him a 1000mcg injection. Should I start him on the oral anyway or wait? And does he get one capsule every day?
 
Well Shooter definitely is bouncing from what was excitingly several good days in a row! :) I sure hope he gets off the trampoline and does a few days again. The gabapentin should be out of his system now. If he doesn't go low today, I should increase his dose another .5u tonight or tomorrow morning, right?
Greens every day now! :D With nadirs over 80, you have room to increase. Why not give him today and increase tomorrow morning?
I wonder if the Solensia shot is making the difference or it is too soon? Do you see any difference in his mobility?

@Bandit's Mom - I received the 5000mcg B12 capsules but at the vet yesterday they gave him a 1000mcg injection. Should I start him on the oral anyway or wait? And does he get one capsule every day?
Did they give him a methyl-B12 shot or a cyanocobalamin B12 shot?
You can give him half a capsule a day. The Zobaline dose is 3000mcg a tablet.
 
Back
Top