3/9 Rooh amps 108 +3 66 +4 70 +7 83 +11 70 PMPS 72 +1 101

Status
Not open for further replies.

Jmeli

Member Since 2014
yesterday

We had a high start today. Probably because he ate before shot time, but he was hungry finally! Decided to go ahead and try the reduction today since he has been dipping into the 50ies lately and I have gotten quiet spoiled to sleeping through the night the past week and boy do i like it, lets keep it that way Rooh :D
 
Good luck with the reduction. Given how well he's doing even with the skips - the reduction is a good idea. :D:D Go Rooh!
 
it doesn't change based upon your dose. Experienced users can shoot most everything over 50 as long as you're prepared to monitor as needed and have supplies to bring up low numbers if needed. Assuming the kitty is eating and not sick.
 
Thanks Julie i just read it. I still feel squeemish shooting anything below high 60ies, especially at night. Am I right to assume these much lower doses don't have as much power as say 3 or 4 units?
 
hmmmm, well i'm not sure how to answer that. a cat can have a hypo even on a tiny dose. hopefully a cat getting 3 or 4u worked up to safely and it's an appropriate dose for the cat.

on 2/17, you shot 2.5u into a 77
on 2/28, you shot 1.0u into a 72

the important thing is that they were the right doses for what Rooh needed at that time.

In the phase you're in, i think if you feel better skipping shots under 60, go ahead - Rooh isn't even going to blink. :D
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top