3/9 Oberon AMPS 318 (0.75 R), +4 221, +6 182, +9 234, PMPS 312 (0.75 R), +4 332

What is your typical time of onset for Lantus with Oberon? I see you seem to have hit upon a good dose of R for Oberon since you went from 318 to 221. Did he eat any any point during that four hours? At AMPS most likely? Will the Lantus kick in now and take over and drop him down further (I mean, on a typical day would it)?
 
What is your typical time of onset for Lantus with Oberon? I see you seem to have hit upon a good dose of R for Oberon since you went from 318 to 221. Did he eat any any point during that four hours? At AMPS most likely? Will the Lantus kick in now and take over and drop him down further (I mean, on a typical day would it)?

Lantus onset seems to be around +4 or so, but he bounces around so much it's hard to be sure. He gets fed at AMPS and then "on demand" throughout the day (usually around +3, +6, and +10). What happens with the R + Lantus seems to depend on whatever else he has going on (e.g. bounce or clearing a bounce). Sometimes it seems to kick off clearing a bounce, and other days, not so much. Today it looks like he's trending downward slowly from AMPS, but no big dive.
 
Uh oh. Your R scale says no R is below 250. I just gave Darcy R and he was at 254 for his PMPS. He's a hard one to push down though, so I think he'll be okay. I'll be testing.
 
Don't necessarily go by my scale/rules; every cat is different. Other people (Black Kitty, I think) have scales that include lower R doses in the 250-300 range. I've just never bothered to worry about giving it if he's under 300, since usually if he's below 300 he's diving. You need to develop a scale that works for Darcy. So consider this a trial to see how he does with R when he's already below 300. Good luck!

Oh, and what was different on March 6? Absolutely no idea. Sometimes he dives not long after a dose increase. Sometimes not. Cat's gonna do what cat's gonna do.
 
Back
Top