3/9 MAX AMPS 143+2/203 /+4/138+6/110 PMPS 179 inc+3/125+5/114

Status
Not open for further replies.
I think tge Zyrtec is acting as an appetite stimulant as knock wood he's been eating the whole time. He's back under the bed but that's not new. He was more alert in the morning yesterday also only to lose energy by early afternoon and stay that way. I'm trying to avoid a vet visit and antibiotics since it might be a virus. I don't know how to prevent it turning into an infection though.

Iphes constipated so I need to up the Miralax. Only a couple round balls this morning. It's likely the binder and perhaps Zyrtec I'm thinking.

Should I increase again?

He has a round red spot on his tummy. It is like a bruise and not any type of growth. Could it be a burn from shaving? Odd that it is round. I just noticed it but it could have been there.
 
Last edited:
I’m glad he’s a little better today. If he were mine, I’d take him up a bit. Although the TR protocol would have you hold a little longer for nadirs under 200, I think you’ve been around long enough and test enough that you can fine tune the dose to see if you can get the green back. Up to you whether you want to go to F2+ but I’d be tempted to try 2.25.

Sending more vines for you all.
 
Could he be licking that spot excessively? After Cinco's been shaved there are aways a few red spots where he licks too much - I guess it itches.

I'm glad he's eating well, for whatever reason, and more alert.

Sending vines and prayers and :bighug:s,
 
Could he be licking that spot excessively? After Cinco's been shaved there are aways a few red spots where he licks too much - I guess it itches.

I'm glad he's eating well, for whatever reason, and more alert.

Sending vines and prayers and :bighug:s,
I haven't seen him licking. I'll watch it. Thanks @Tricia & Cinco & Harvey.

Just picked up the fluids from. Walgreen's. Good news bad news. They were $36 with tax :) They are not DEHP free. :banghead: I was pretty sure it would be that way but I needed them so didn't look until I got home. They are just clueless. It's the first time they ordered them. Costco doesn't have DEHP FREE either and would have cost a lot more for the same thing. Next time I will have time to educate them. You know I bet the vet doesn't have DEHP free either!

Thanks @Marje and Gracie. I was thinking the same thing. Hopefully he won't need it for too many doses but if he does, oh well. Knowing him he will drop Friday in time for my hair appointment. I think I'll move his shot up a little more that day since daylight savings starts this weekend and it will give me more time before I leave.
 
Just picked up the fluids from. Walgreen's. Good news bad news. They were $36 with tax :) They are not DEHP free. :banghead: I was pretty sure it would be that way but I needed them so didn't look until I got home.
Interesting. In Oct, 2015, I bought a case of BBraun DEHP free bags at Walgreens for $76. A lot more than I've ever paid before but a lot cheaper than anywhere else.
 
Interesting. In Oct, 2015, I bought a case of BBraun DEHP free bags at Walgreens for $76. A lot more than I've ever paid before but a lot cheaper than anywhere else.
The Braun were out of stock so I had to get Hospiria. I gave them three NDC numbers but I guess they don't bother to type them in correctly. To get the lower price you need the discount cards. I had AAA and another one. Without the card it would have been what you paid I think. The 500ml Braun were $116!
 
Glad you at least got the fluids, Elise but boy, what a hassle!

Hopefully the fluids will help Max feel better soon too

Good luck with the dosecrease! Max was doing so great, so hopefully between the fluids and the extra juice, he'll return to those awesome numbers he was getting!
 
I thought I had read on Tanya's that some use zyrtec as an appy stimulant- glad it is working for you. :bighug::bighug:Sending continuing mega vines and healing prayers for you, Max and your mom. Sorry about your experience with Walgreenss, you didn't need that! :rolleyes:
 
I thought I had read on Tanya's that some use zyrtec as an appy stimulant- glad it is working for you. :bighug::bighug:Sending continuing mega vines and healing prayers for you, Max and your mom. Sorry about your experience with Walgreenss, you didn't need that! :rolleyes:
Thanks Ruth. I'm using the Zyrtec for the congestion but decided to try it rather than Benedryl because of it possibly being an appetite stimulant. If it is acting as one I'll never know for sure. In the past I've used cyproheptadine for that and it works almost too well with just 1/8 or less. I'm not sure that would be enough to ease the congestion.
 
Last edited:
Glad you at least got the fluids, Elise but boy, what a hassle!

Hopefully the fluids will help Max feel better soon too

Good luck with the dosecrease! Max was doing so great, so hopefully between the fluids and the extra juice, he'll return to those awesome numbers he was getting!

I hope so too. I'm hoping the bug he's caught is what is responsible. Thanks.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top