3/9 Max AMPS 129 + 6 54~PMPS 118

Status
Not open for further replies.

Randi & Max (GA)

Member Since 2009
Yesterday's Condo

Good Morning
No antijinx here but Max does continue to surprise us with his downward trend with his numbers.
DH almost hesitated in shooting again this morning, even though we have shot lower before.
He is having a hard time understanding what is going on with Max.
Maybe he is not eating enough. I don't think DH spoils Max like I do by bringing food to him.

Max is very relaxed, hanging out in the kitchen and now has settled into his catbed.
Mama has one more sleep to be home to hert boy (and girls too)
Have a great day everyone.
 
Re: 3/9 Max AMPS 129

:YMSIGH: Listen. I think by now that you guys MUST know that Mad Max is the epitome of surprises.
I am willing to bet money that if he turned out a day of some nice smooth surfy kinda numbers, you would worry that something was wrong!!

ohmygod_smile Maxie! Where's all the turmoil? You all out of chaos??

haha_smiley

Come on Max; prove me wrong so I would lose my money.
Let's see a really nice awesome coast - clear blues and all.
I will again bet that there may be more new treats in it for you, on the next bean trip out of town ;-)
 
Re: 3/9 Max AMPS 129

Randi & Max said:
Yesterday's Condo

Maybe he is not eating enough. I don't think DH spoils Max like I do by bringing food to him.

Hi Randi....
Knowing Max the way you know him.... do you reallllllly think this is possible?
He's doing better because the insulin is working and because she wants to show off to her mamabean!
Enjoy the rest of your holidays... although it certainly feels like spring in the bananabelt of Canada!
 
Re: 3/9 Max AMPS 129

Morning Randi--That's a real real good looking amps. Not to worry, I'm sure he will be the Mad Max we love..Enjoy rest of vacation--Hugs!
 
Re: 3/9 Max AMPS 129

I just wanted to put out an apology for my post this morning.

Of course I am thrilled that Max is doing well and should not have
Been doubting his progress when so many of my dear friends here
Are struggling with their own babies.
Max and I would not be where we are today without all of you on
The board. We cannot thank you all enough.
You are all our family. And my other family knows all of your names
And your kitties names too.
We are truly blessed. I am trying to pay it forward by staying on the
Board late while on vacation because I know traffic is lighter and want
To be able to help someone like Max and. I when we have our
Late night sessions.
Sorry if the typing is off. I'm on my berry and the words are small.


Thank you my friends.
Have a great day.
 
Re: 3/9 Max AMPS 129

Randi,
I think I should add something about food and the quantity.

I have noticed that Shadoe's food intake has scaled way back, but not in a bad way at all.
Bottom line is that she is just eating less. That's what we were told way back when, right?

Once Max is getting settled with the insulin and he is able to make use of the food he's eating, he just doesn't need as much. If he kept eating, you would for sure have to shop around for a much bigger cat bed! :lol:

For so long, I was like an old Ukrainian baba ... OI! Eat Shadoe! meanwhile, she is waddling around like a porky pig.

Now, she is getting settled and looking at Max's numbers, I think he is getting comfy too!
That's a good thing, yes? If he seems OK, and purry, and looking fine, then maybe he's just not hungry! And yes, I do the put the dish under Shadoe's mouth if I worried she was not eating. :roll:

We all know that food is very important, but we also know that as kitty gets better, kitty will not eat as much. Remember how I said that Shadoe was eating way over 4 cans a day, but now, maybe she gets through most of maybe two 3oz cans - more than half as much.

Mad Max has some great numbers and so just go by how he's acting and if he eats a bit less, but is healthy, then so be it. The time comes when we have to stop being those old Ukrainian babas a bit. :smile:
 
Re: 3/9 Max AMPS 129

(((Randi & Max))) :thumbup

Looking good!! Droppin thru to check on you two :YMHUG:

:RAHCAT M :RAHCAT A :RAHCAT X
 
Re: 3/9 Max AMPS 129 + 6 54

He could be losing weight too! That would make the insulin work better.. have you weighed him lately?
 
Re: 3/9 Max AMPS 129 + 6 54

Go Max! :) He is looking great today, and I know you can't wait to get back home to him. Enjoy your last day in FL.
 
Re: 3/9 Max AMPS 129 + 6 54

Gosh, I love vacations because when I come back and read the LL condos there are so many surprises...
I did a double take at Max's numbers... wha?? That's a 54!! Wowee! I had to check to make sure this is the
same Max. When I open his SS, the reds are so RED that I swear I can feel the heat knocking me back in my chair.
Then scrolling down the page, I feel the coolness of his new numbers.

Awesome. Great work Randi! Seriously!
 
Re: 3/9 Max AMPS 129 + 6 54

I'm glad that Max is doing so well. DH will need a vacation when you get home. I don't have internet access when I go away. Last year it felt like I had been set adrift on an iceberg. I was so happy to get to the Orlando airport and get wireless internet access. I hope you got Florida all warmed up for me.
 
Re: 3/9 Max AMPS 129 + 6 54

Very nice, very nice!!!

I second or third whoever said that appetite calms down as BGs get under control.
 
Re: 3/9 Max AMPS 129 + 6 54

Another awesome day for Max!!
How are u doing over there Randi? When u coming home!!?? :lol:
 
Re: 3/9 Max AMPS 129 + 6 54

I am trying to pay it forward by staying on the
Board late while on vacation because I know traffic is lighter and want
To be able to help someone like Max and. I when we have our
Late night sessions.

Thank you for doing that while on your vacation. It's much appreciated.

I am constantly blown away by the people on this board and the amount of time they spend helping and cheering others on. This board is a good place to be.

Now...back to Max!!!! Mad Max indeed. There is no stopping this boy now! I think Six might have given him some tips...hopefully he gave him the tip to slow it down eventually. We finally stopped at 5 decreases in 10 days...and he's holding it well. I wish the same for your Maxie.

Safe travels back home and enjoy your last night in FL!!!
 
Thanks everyone.
I have been out all day chauffering DD around.
Just got back and it's time to pack the bags.

Max certainly has had a fun time while I was away but tomorrow at this time, Mama will be home. Guess we will see if he has saved the dramatics for me, knowng Dh was not going to pull all nighters like I do, lol.

Of course I have some presents for Max and his sisters. I can't wait to see them fight over them.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top