3/9 Kona AMPS 338, +2 319, +3 282, PMPS 258

Jason - Kona's Dad

Member Since 2023
:arghh::arghh::arghh:

Yesterday's Post

Today's Summary:
6:12am - AMPS 338
6:15am - Fed 1/2 can of TruLuxe Quick N' Quirky (0.4%) + 1/2 can of Weruva Wx Low Phos (0.0%)
6:28am - Shot 1.25U

upload_2024-3-9_7-1-5.png
 

Attachments

  • upload_2024-3-9_7-1-5.png
    upload_2024-3-9_7-1-5.png
    518 KB · Views: 132
I might have to increase here soon....

Today's Summary:

6:12am - AMPS 338
6:15am - Fed 1/2 can of TruLuxe Quick N' Quirky (0.4%) + 1/2 can of Weruva Wx Low Phos (0.0%)
6:28am - Shot 1.25U
8:26am
(+2) - BG 319
 
I might have to increase here soon....

Today's Summary:

6:12am - AMPS 338
6:15am - Fed 1/2 can of TruLuxe Quick N' Quirky (0.4%) + 1/2 can of Weruva Wx Low Phos (0.0%)
6:28am - Shot 1.25U
8:26am
(+2) - BG 319
Hi Jason, Do you think her depot could be rebuilding from the lower vacation dose she was on?

Kona looks so pretty in that picture. :cat:
Slide down today, Kona. Safe surfing :bighug::bighug:
 
Hi Jason, Do you think her depot could be rebuilding from the lower vacation dose she was on?

Kona looks so pretty in that picture. :cat:
Slide down today, Kona. Safe surfing :bighug::bighug:

Hey, Staci, great question! I was hoping that was the case, but I wonder how long that actually takes... do you remember or recall reading it somewhere?

I always thought it was like 3 days, maybe 5 at the most?

I either had way too many big BG drops in the last few days which contributed to bouncing each day or maybe her body adjusted to higher numbers and just need to break all that down with more insulin? Not sure...

Would've been nice to have done an increased last night, so I had all weekend to watch it closely and let it settle in. I did see a green and some blues in the last few days, so I guess I'll keep monitoring.
 
Today's Summary:
6:12am - AMPS 338
6:15am - Fed 1/2 can of TruLuxe Quick N' Quirky (0.4%) + 1/2 can of Weruva Wx Low Phos (0.0%)
6:28am - Shot 1.25U
8:26am
(+2) - BG 319
9:25am (+3) - BG 282

upload_2024-3-9_9-27-57.png
 

Attachments

  • upload_2024-3-9_9-27-57.png
    upload_2024-3-9_9-27-57.png
    49.2 KB · Views: 103
Maybe she needs an increase? Or just more time to get adjusted back to her place :bighug:

Thanks, Bella. :bighug:

I'm looking at the protocol, if I'm reading this correctly... since Kona had a nadir of 93 just 4 cycles ago, I think it would probably be good to hold the dose.

upload_2024-3-9_9-35-16.png


upload_2024-3-9_9-35-45.png
 

Attachments

  • upload_2024-3-9_9-35-16.png
    upload_2024-3-9_9-35-16.png
    97.2 KB · Views: 184
  • upload_2024-3-9_9-35-45.png
    upload_2024-3-9_9-35-45.png
    23.1 KB · Views: 190
I know how frustrating this can be!
Possible that she's still in the bounce from Thursday AM - see what she does tomorrow. Her body may be readjusting again with the low numbers.
Hang in there - sending you pawsitive vibes :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Today's Summary:
6:12am - AMPS 338
6:15am - Fed 1/2 can of TruLuxe Quick N' Quirky (0.4%) + 1/2 can of Weruva Wx Low Phos (0.0%)
6:28am - Shot 1.25U
8:26am
(+2) - BG 319
9:25am (+3) - BG 282
6:02pm - PMPS 258
6:03pm - Fed 1 can of TruLuxe Glam N' Punk (0.6%)
6:14pm - Shot 1.25

upload_2024-3-9_18-18-52.png
 

Attachments

  • upload_2024-3-9_18-18-52.png
    upload_2024-3-9_18-18-52.png
    83.4 KB · Views: 92
Back
Top