3/9 Gracie PMPS 54 +2 132 +4 114

Status
Not open for further replies.

Marje and Gracie

Member Since 2010
Moderator
Gracie's Yesterday

3/8 Recap:
AMPS: 89 19th cycle 1.25u lev
+1.5: 54 fed 10%
+2: 37 fed 10%
+2.5: 70
+3.5: 78
+5: 69
+6: 66
+7: 78
+8: 67
+9.5: 66
+11: 112
PMPS: 128 NEW DOSE sk1.25u lev
+2: 165
+5: 174
+8: 162
+10: 106


Happy Friday!!! First and foremost, I want to wish my daddy a Happy Birthday. He passed away suddenly eight years ago and I miss him terribly....he was the greatest dad. HAPPY BIRTHDAY, DADDY!!!!!

And then many prayers and caring thoughts for Rosalie today and for our other friends whose babies have crossed the Rainbow Bridge this week. Thoughts, healing vines, and prayers to Katie, Iorwen's dad, Roni, Sasha, Sid, Zener, Tess, Rocket, and any others who need them.

Baby Girl is still rockin' it this morning....a wee bit of a bounce but back down she goes! I think this is shed and I'm not sayin' nuttin about the typical yellow "B" she does after the 30s. ssshhhhh! ;-) This morning finds her as happy as she can be and wrestling Tobey although she made sure to give Lupita a tiny hiss. :lol: :lol: Mike was reading the USA Today magazine in the paper today and there is an article about a little diabetic girl who has a service dog who alerts her family when she has low BG. So Mike had this brilliant idea that we should get Gracie a BG-sniffing service dog. :shock: :? :roll: :roll: AND THEN...in marches Tobey so Mike's even better idea was to send TOBEY to service school to sniff out Gracie's BG The final decision has yet to be made on that one.

Hoping you all have a glorious day with lots of green.
 
Re: 3/9 Gracie AMPS 97 +2 139 +5 66

:lol: :lol: :lol: Why not!

Oh Gracie, you do like those GREENS lately!

:YMHUG: Hugs to you on this sad anniversary. :YMHUG:
 
Re: 3/9 Gracie AMPS 97 +2 139 +5 66

aw...wishing your father's spirit a happy birthday, Marjorie, and sending him thanks for bringing us YOU!
:YMHUG: :YMHUG: :YMHUG:

and tell Mike that we think Tobey may be a candidate for the Advanced Service School Degree :-D

funny-pictures-secret-service-cat.jpg
 
Re: 3/9 Gracie AMPS 97 +2 139 +5 66

Marje, a Happy Birthday to your Dad!
And sending Tobes to Doggie Service School. Yes, Tobes can do it!
Nice numbers for Gracie today but maybe slow it down a little, Gracie. Have a nice day, Marje. It's in the 80's here!
 
Re: 3/9 Gracie AMPS 97 +2 139 +5 66

Oh YEAH, Tobey, the service cat. I love it :lol: Lupita?

Hi Marje. Birthday party in Heaven today. :smile:
 
Re: 3/9 Gracie AMPS 97 +2 139 +5 66

Think of the savings! No more strips!! I bet Gracie wouldn't mind giving up pokies,as long as treats continue. And Tobey will probably charge for his services in treats too.

Hugs to you Marje on your dad's birthday. We never quite outgrow being daddy's girl.
 
Re: 3/9 Gracie AMPS 97 +2 139 +5 66 +6 36 +6.5 50 +8.5 74

Thank you all for your wonderful posts which made me smile :-D

Lil G Money decided to drop below 40 again today despite our efforts but no dose decreasey.....she's big on shed action and any time I've done back to back reductions, they haven't held. It actually takes her several cycles for us to see what she's really going to do on a reduced dose.

Note to newbies: please follow the protocol and reduce your cat immediately if it gets below 40. We have lots of data on Gracie and we monitor alot....we know this is shed but that doesn't mean your cat does the same thing :-D
 
Re: 3/9 Gracie AMPS 97 +2 139 +5 66 +6 36 +6.5 50 +8.5 74

HOLY MOLY GRACIE!!! That is some kind of green you got going!
 
Re: 3/9 Gracie AMPS 97 +2 139 +5 66 +6 36 +6.5 50 +8.5 74

Hi Marje,
Happy Birthday to your Dad. He must have been a super dad and he would be very proud of you.
Gracie, you do like to confound your beans, don't you? Surf safe now. Your mamabean is very busy helping other kitties.

Marje, send Tobey over here if you need to get him out of your hair. He can help Rusty clean up the barn and put the canoes back in their places. Cimmamum cookies, of course.

Enjoy the weekend,

Ella & Rusty (who got a bit of fat put back on his dose)
 
Re: 3/9 Gracie PMPS 54

Good evening LL. DH here. The Lil Stinka came back down into the 40's at +10/11, but back up in the 50's for PMPS. We still think this is shed from the previous dose, but if she stays low all night we may look at another reduction in the morning. Tonight is her third cycle on the new dose, so the old shed should be getting out of the way. She has never done well with back-to-back reductions, so we'll see where she leads tonight and decide.

Hope you are all doing well. We'll be in and out.
 
Re: 3/9 Gracie PMPS 54

Wow...Gracie is lookin' amazing today! I love the idea of Tobes taking over BG duties...I think everyone would be much happier without ear pokes!!

I'm so sorry you lost your Dad so suddenly, but as you know he will always be with you. Happy Birthday, Marje's Dad!!
 
Re: 3/9 Gracie PMPS 54

Little Gracie, look at you,
Yesterday, with all that blue!

And now the green you've brought our way,
Let's all pray it's here to stay!

You're pretty special,
That we know.
So give a shout out,
Go Gracie, GO!!
 
Re: 3/9 Gracie PMPS 54 +2 132

It's pretty hard to follow that post... Happy birthday to your dad. It's good to see Miss G spending so much time on the green floor.
Liz
 
Re: 3/9 Gracie PMPS 54 +2 132

Hugs to you, Marje, on your dad's birthday. Scritches to Gracie and her amazing numbers!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top