3/9, Felix, PMPS 222, +2 127, +3 60, +3.5 39

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Felixkitty, Mar 9, 2021.

  1. Felixkitty

    Felixkitty Member

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2017
    Last edited: Mar 9, 2021
  2. Christie & Maverick

    Christie & Maverick Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2017
    Yes, feed a teaspoon of HC , test again in 20 minutes.
     
    Felixkitty likes this.
  3. Felixkitty

    Felixkitty Member

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2017
    Will do, thank you!
     
    Christie & Maverick likes this.
  4. Christie & Maverick

    Christie & Maverick Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2017
    Just in case, I'll remind, any number under 40 for long term diabetic earns a reduction, tomorrow's dose should be 1.5u.
     
    Felixkitty likes this.
  5. Felixkitty

    Felixkitty Member

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2017
    Awesome- Thank you for the reminder, I thought so but I was planning on confirming.

    He’s still at 39. He dropped to 45 a couple days ago & it took a bit to get his BG up. Give him a little more HC?
     
  6. Christie & Maverick

    Christie & Maverick Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2017
    looks like he's not coming up as quickly as we'd like, still early in the cycle, what % is your HC? might be worth adding a drop of syrup to another tsp HC.
     
    Felixkitty likes this.
  7. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    You can also give him a little honey. Fastest way to bring numbers up.

    What is your HC%?
     
    Felixkitty likes this.
  8. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
  9. Christie & Maverick

    Christie & Maverick Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2017
    All good @Bandit's Mom I'm not going to be available for too much longer, so depending on how the cycle goes, might be best if you keep eyes on please :)
     
    Bandit's Mom likes this.
  10. Felixkitty

    Felixkitty Member

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2017
    He declined my HC cat food, so he’s now had 2 pieces of plain popcorn (his favorite - figured I’d know if there was an issue w/him eating if he didn’t eat that) and a handful of greenies treats (dry). I have honey ready, I’ll test him in 5 min and if still low I’ll give him that.
     
  11. Felixkitty

    Felixkitty Member

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2017
    He dropped to 37, I immediately gave him honey with a tiny piece of chicken - which he already has downed. I’ll retest him in 20 min?
     
  12. Christie & Maverick

    Christie & Maverick Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2017
    Felixkitty and Bandit's Mom like this.
  13. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    I will be around.

    @Felixkitty best to reach for honey when HC won't bring them up. Just apply to his lips.
     
    Felixkitty likes this.
  14. Felixkitty

    Felixkitty Member

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2017
    Sounds good. I put honey on his lips about 10 min ago - We’re at 42 now. Slowly going up. Do you suggest more honey or give it a little while?
     
  15. Christie & Maverick

    Christie & Maverick Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2017
    Even though you just gave some 10 minutes ago, I'd give a little more, he's pretty much flat, but still under 50.
     
    Felixkitty and Bandit's Mom like this.
  16. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    Yes. He hasn't moved up very much. Losing track of numbers and times. Can you please list them out again after you feed him
    Thanks :)
     
    Felixkitty likes this.
  17. Felixkitty

    Felixkitty Member

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2017
    Alright, we’re at 64 now.

    PMPS - 222
    +2 - 127, +2.9 - 60,
    +3.4 - 39 (HC)
    + 4 37 (HC) + 4.25 40 (honey), +4.35 42 (honey), +4.45 44
    +5 51, +5.25 64
     
  18. Felixkitty

    Felixkitty Member

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2017
    We’re now at 75 at +5.5. Do you think I’m safe to go to bed? I’m sure I’ll be up in 2-3 hours with my 2 month old & can test again then. Thoughts?
     
  19. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    Should be fine. When did you last give him HC/honey?
     
  20. Felixkitty

    Felixkitty Member

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2017
    About an hour ago
     
  21. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    OK. Leave some food out for him and check him again in 2 hours?
     
  22. Felixkitty

    Felixkitty Member

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2017
    Will do & I’ll post then. We’re at 91 now (@ +5.75)

    Thank you!
     
    Bandit's Mom likes this.
  23. Felixkitty

    Felixkitty Member

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2017
  24. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    WOAH!

    Congrats on the reduction :)
     
    Felixkitty likes this.

Share This Page