3/9 DAVIDSON AMPS 77 PMPS 83

Status
Not open for further replies.

Shawna & Davidson (GA)

Member Since 2014
ohoh........been following the time change schedule exactly until this morning when I shot Davidson an hour before (all clocks were changed except the one I looked at) as messed up with the time change today.

Yesterday's condo: viewtopic.php?f=9&t=115065

So, gave him a shot 1 hr early at 08:45 and supposed to shoot tonight at 21:30..........so I guess shoot at 21:00 to adjust? He's on 1.5u and don't think it will make that much of a difference as his tests have been pretty consistent for the past couple weeks.

What do you think? I'm sure I'm not alone :roll: Other then that, all good.

Shawna
 
Re: 3/9 DAVIDSON AMPS 77 messed up

I think you'll be fine. Just move the time by 30 min. tonight and again tomorrow night. You might want to get an early test or two in to make sure that you don't get caught off guard by the early shot. (Early shots act like a dose increase.)
 
Re: 3/9 DAVIDSON AMPS 77 messed up

Thanks Sienne;

I always test lots so no issues from that end, but was moving the time tonight to 21:00, then tomorrow morning to 0:930 to be back on track.........otherwise I'm off again.....
 
Re: 3/9 DAVIDSON AMPS 77 messed up

Whew! Glad it was just a wee booboo on the shot time :smile: We don't have the time change here, and that is maybe the ONLY thing that is good about living in SK :roll: :lol: To be perfectly honest, I'd rather be home in BC and griping about the early morning hour tho :lol:

Another gorgeous start for Davidson :mrgreen: Keep it up my man!
Have a great Sunday Shawna!
 
Re: 3/9 DAVIDSON AMPS 77 messed up

Thanks Kim.......You don't change the time there?? Hmmm, thought you did - see learn more then just FD here :>)))
 
Re: 3/9 DAVIDSON AMPS 77 +1 66 +3 52

It's funny because we are only about an hour from the MB border and they change time. At work it's about a 50/50 split of SK and MB peeps, so always funny to listen to the groaning and extra yawning :lol:
 
Re: 3/9 DAVIDSON AMPS 77 +1 66 +3 52

Hi Shawna!

I know I haven't had time lately to get to a lot of condo's, but I've been watching Davidson's numbers and thinking WOW!! He is really doing so great!!

What a lovely sea of green his spreadsheet is...at least lately! I hope the time changes don't mess with his numbers, but I don't think it will. Looks like you'll be able to go down to 1.25 Tuesday morning :mrgreen:

There's more than 1 way to earn reductions...dropping below 50 is the one we see the most, but staying in normal numbers for a week is the other, and you're almost there!

Good luck, and if I don't always have time to drop by and visit, know I'm watching on the sidelines and cheering you guys on!

:RAHCAT GO BAILEY!! :RAHCAT
 
Re: 3/9 DAVIDSON AMPS 77 +1 66 +3 52

Thanks Chris.............appreciate the comments and views...........

correct me if I am wrong..........Davidson had a reduction on PMS Mar 3 so the 7th night is tomorrow, so do I reduce then since he starts his' 8th day Tues............I thought the reduction starts tomorrow evening at PMS time (haha, that doesn't sound too good when I'm the one who should be having the PMS)..........

Shawna
 
Re: 3/9 DAVIDSON AMPS 77 +1 66 +3 52

According to his spreadsheet, the 14th cycle on 1.5 would be tomorrow's PM cycle, so that would be the end to one full week of normal numbers. It shows that on the PM cycle on 3/3 you shot 1.75, not 1.5

Tuesday morning would be the start of a new "week" of a lower dose.

Now if you just put the wrong number into the PMPS box for 3/3 and he actually only got 1.5 then, you'd be ready to take the reduction back to 1.25 on tomorrow night's cycle.

Make sense?
 
Re: 3/9 DAVIDSON AMPS 77 +1 66 +3 52

Thanks Chris...........in my notes the first reduction to 1.5 was 3/3 PMS..........I have to check my SS and make the adjustment and thanks for pointing that out...........will update in a minute
 
Re: 3/9 DAVIDSON AMPS 77 +1 66 +3 52 +3.5 59 +7 76

THANKS CHRIS!!! I updated my SS and tomorrow evening will decrease the dose to 1.25 u and continue from there...........haha, Davidson came close to getting an early reduction today but decided to hold off - but wait, the day isn't over yet. Actually if he needs insulin for the rest of his life it would not bother me, love him and Harley just the same and just great that he's healthy, crazy, playful and still here.

Shawna
 
Re: 3/9 DAVIDSON AMPS 77 +1 66 +3 52 +3.5 59 +7 76

Glad you got it figured out, and good luck with the reduction!!

That's how I feel too, and I think most of us do...if our kitties are lucky enough to be able to to OTJ, well that's great, but if not, the relationship I've gained from caring for China is worth the world to me. I had always adored her, and it came as a bit of a shock that I'm even more in love with her now that we're doing the sugardance.

You think you can't love them anymore than you already do....and then facing this disease together proves you can!
 
Exactly!!

Update: PMPS 83

At least I know I can get sleep with his PM numbers like they are............it's about time.

Happy Evening..........

Shawna
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top