3/9 Darcy AMPS 312, + 3 331, +4 278, +6 301 (7R), +9.5 241, PMPS 254

Suzanne & Darcy

Member Since 2020
Last edited:
From yesterday's post:
I looked at Crystal’s spreadsheet and I see a lot of variability in how much R was given. Seems like it was all over the place.
Suki had an R scale for Crystal so different doses based on preshot range values. Also, the R scale changed over time. Suki's goal was getting Crystal in mostly blue numbers and changed the R to achieve that. Over time at a dose, it seemed like she needed more R (until she didn't), so Suki increased the dose to effect (mostly blues). We don't know whether Crystal had IAA - her acro diagnosis was done at the RVC labs and they don't test for IAA. But the "dose going stale" is something you see with IAA, and sometimes with acro if the tumour is pulsing up. Back in the day, we didn't have all the years on one SS tab, here is the following year for Crystal. She had a sudden down turn in dose. Both L an R dose went down, but with R in the picture a reduced need for insulin didn't have the pain of an overfull depot. One other to keep in mind, Crystal was on Levemir. R given at preshot with Lev means the R action is typically done by the time the Lev onsets. Unless you have a kitty named Neko who liked to be different. :rolleyes:

You should be starting to see the effects of the new L dose too. Paws crossed pink becomes so yesterday soon.
 
It's getting close to +5 and he's at 272. Nice for a yellow to go to bed to. The R should be all gone by now. I hope he can stay in the yellows tonight.
 
Back
Top