3/9 Chyna PMPS 85 +2 90 +5 89

Status
Not open for further replies.

Rachel & Chyna (GA)

Member Since 2012
Hello, and a weird start to the day today with DST :o . I got home by midnight but not to bed till later, up at "6am" which was really 5am (PM+11) to shoot a slightly smaller one time dose, then btb till +2 to test (and couldn't sleep for the first hour), then btb cause that wasn't enough sleep! I hate time change. We're trucking along in greens! :mrgreen:

Yesterday: Chyna 3/8

After a week or so of temperatures ranging from nights of -30C to -40C windchills and not much of a high during the day from that we are now (supposively) having a week of above zero days after a dump of snow :roll: . Chyna seems to be appreciating the sunshine that streams in the window onto her sleeping in the cat tree from the east today as she has only come down to eat and be tested :-D . She's shedding lots, so time for a good brushing too! I did the top, but the belly will need to be done when she is sleepier ;-) All seems well in her world. Her eye still waters but vetty time is in a few days for a checkup. If she will let them :shock: :lol: .

Subqs are on the docket this afternoon which should thrill Chyna grumpy_cat

Thanks for visiting us today. Happy Sunday, LL! :-D
 
Re: 3/9 Chyna (PM+11)/AMPS 95 +2 98 +6 83

Nice greens for Chyna. :mrgreen: I'm glad DST is over. I hope you got caught up on your sleep.
 
Re: 3/9 Chyna (PM+11)/AMPS 95 +2 98 +6 83

I came from WA and it always took a good week for time changes to sink in. Hope you get caught up quickly! Chyna is surfin' the lagoon today - wooo!
 
Re: 3/9 Chyna (PM+11)/AMPS 95 +2 98 +6 83

Wow! Chyna is doing a fantastic job surfing today. :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: Thank goodness for weekends. :-D

I haven't caught on on DST yet, just part way, doing it the slow way. Brutal on getting up so early, especially as you were out last night. My body will still think it's 3:30AM when I have to get up for rowing on Tuesday. Ugh - why can't they just stay on DST.

Good to hear the freezing weather is taking a break there. We are back to regular spring temps here this week - dunno if that means it's coming your way soon too. I am so with you on waiting for the right opportunity for combing the belly. :evil: :lol:
 
Re: 3/9 Chyna (PM+11)/AMPS 95 +2 98 +6 83

Hi guys,
Chyna looks good today in her green outfit. The LagoonMeister is in the lagoon, surfing along with her.

We have sun but also very cold temperatures and expect major snow in mid week. I'd really like to go out to play in it, but my knee still is bad. From that standpoint, I want spring to arrive so that I can take the walking spiKes off my everyday boots!

Have a good evening,

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 3/9 Chyna (PM+11)/AMPS 95 +2 98 +6 83

Beautiful surf for Chyna today! I like the time change, once it settles in, but like you, right now I feel pretty jet-lagged. I hope you were able to catch up on more rest. Bummer about the snow, but it sounds practically balmy there now.

Have a great night, Rachel!
 
Re: 3/9 Chyna PMPS 85 +2 90

Thanks for the visits, Carla, Tara, Wendy, Ella, and Amy :-D . Yes, it usually takes me at least a week for my body to adjust to the new times, it's funny how fall back (extra hour of sleep) doesn't disturb me near as much :lol: . I even had a little nap today :razz: .

So far we are still hanging in the greens :o . It was a beautiful day out, other than all the chinook winds, so I managed to scrape off some of the (melting) snow on my driveway and I can actually see parts of my sidewalk, yay! Have a good night, LL!
 
Re: 3/9 Chyna PMPS 85 +2 90

Hi Rachel,
Well, it looks like Chyna likes the time change :lol: :lol: What a beautiful :mrgreen: surf! Hope you are able to adjust soon, it takes me a few days too. I have to get the ladder and change the "high up" clocks :-D
Have a good night!
 
Re: 3/9 Chyna PMPS 85 +2 90

Hi Rachel!
Booootiful surf!!!
Go Chyna!

I can picture Chyna enjoying some sunshine on her tree.
So cute. :-D
I can NEVER brush Lucy's belly. Or Ginger's. Sleepy or not!
 
Re: 3/9 Chyna PMPS 85 +2 90

What's this I see...a beautiful green day for Miss Chyna?!?!?! Spectacular! Hope you all have a nice green evening :mrgreen: with good sleep!!! I-)
 
Re: 3/9 Chyna PMPS 85 +2 90

What a gorgeous day for Chyna!!! Love those greens on her. She has the DST greens :mrgreen:

I see you put her back in the Pepcid bid. Probably a good idea :-D

Yuck on all that snow and cold weather. I'd just be in for the winter :lol: :lol:

Ok....so if Rocket Man and Tiny Dancer are stuck in your head, I heard the remedy is to sing a little childhood song and it will break the pattern but won't cause you to focus on the newer song. So I tried it with singing "Itsy Bitsy Spider". And.......drum roll......it worked!!!!! And I wasn't stuck on Itsy Bitsy spider :-D
 
Thanks Jane, Mariko, Deborah, Shelly, Michelle and Marje, for the visits! She went to low blue PMPS then green last night and hasn't come out, which is good :mrgreen: , but also weirding me out (anti-jinx). Us beans are never happy I guess, haha :? .

Mariko, I haven't tried the belly when she's awake or sleepy...sometimes the brush goes there really quick before the Chyna cat notices :o :lol: . The fur on her belly has gotten really thick for some reason and I thought maybe I could try with sleepy kitty. Marje, I will try your song trick, but I'm also the one who had "down by the bay" stuck in my head for a week ;-)

I'd better go to bed...it's only "10:25pm" but the alarm will go off at "4:45am", yeah I'm one of the people who thinks that way for a few days, just to sulk :lol: . Night night!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top