Javier and Leo
Member Since 2020
Last post: https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB...d-is-expired-lantus-good.243503/#post-2746919
Are we doing the right thing by not giving insulin when Leo is too low at PMPS? Today, he was only 116. 4 days ago he was only 79?
After 1 hour and a half, his PMPS went up to 173. Is it ok to skip the insulin in this case?
Let me know what you think about the numbers. We are aware that we have been holding the current dose for too long in relation to the methods described in this forum. We have also not been able to do enough tests before bedtime. Leo seems to get his lowest towards the end of the evening.
Thank you!
Are we doing the right thing by not giving insulin when Leo is too low at PMPS? Today, he was only 116. 4 days ago he was only 79?
After 1 hour and a half, his PMPS went up to 173. Is it ok to skip the insulin in this case?
Let me know what you think about the numbers. We are aware that we have been holding the current dose for too long in relation to the methods described in this forum. We have also not been able to do enough tests before bedtime. Leo seems to get his lowest towards the end of the evening.
Thank you!