Mikec
Member Since 2018
Switched mickey from vetsulin to lantus 1 week ago starting at 1 unit, seemed to have an affect the first day or so then numbers pretty steady in 400-500s. Vet said to increase to 1.5 last night this morning amps was 90, I had to leave for work so I didn't give his dose. I did feed and recheck as I was leaving 30 min after 90 reading and it was 125. Judging by what I see on other ss on here people regularly give the dose at those numbers. Is there a protocol for this situation in an unregulated cat?