3/9/2018 mickey amps 90

Status
Not open for further replies.

Mikec

Member Since 2018
Switched mickey from vetsulin to lantus 1 week ago starting at 1 unit, seemed to have an affect the first day or so then numbers pretty steady in 400-500s. Vet said to increase to 1.5 last night this morning amps was 90, I had to leave for work so I didn't give his dose. I did feed and recheck as I was leaving 30 min after 90 reading and it was 125. Judging by what I see on other ss on here people regularly give the dose at those numbers. Is there a protocol for this situation in an unregulated cat?
 
Switched mickey from vetsulin to lantus 1 week ago starting at 1 unit, seemed to have an affect the first day or so then numbers pretty steady in 400-500s. Vet said to increase to 1.5 last night this morning amps was 90, I had to leave for work so I didn't give his dose. I did feed and recheck as I was leaving 30 min after 90 reading and it was 125. Judging by what I see on other ss on here people regularly give the dose at those numbers. Is there a protocol for this situation in an unregulated cat?
Yes. If you go read the yellow stickies at the top of the threads list on this forum you’ll find guidelines under TR or SLGS that cover this and many other situations.
 
Last edited:
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top