Teya and Tweety
Member Since 2024
Good morning,
Started Tweety's compounded capsules for UTI last night and it went great as did this mornings dose. Feeling grateful for that.
No word from vet, but really I can't expect much. She's got countless patients. I can see where she may want to step back because my ask is big. Right now we don't really have any definitive plan or guidelines and I'm asking for one. I sent her TR and SLGS info as well. Cecile kindly gave me some input and experience with a vet she likes and trusts but ultimately decided on TR or SLGS and being guided by the board members. It saved her Bella a lot of trouble.
I'm going to make my determination soon. No matter what I'm the one who has to feel good and right about it. I feel overwhelmed on what to do - even advice came in from a friend of friend who has 2 diabetic kitties for 10 years and counting and they thier own way of doing things which is very different than TR or SLGS.
Anyway, I feel I may take a break from posting and asking questions. Maybe come back when I have "it together." I feel like I'm floundering.
No matter what I want to thank you and give sincere appreciation for your support.
So many volunteers and just helpful kitty parents. It's really amazing and so incredibly kind.
Take good care, safe surfing and have a wonderful day.
https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/3-7-tweety-amps-372-3-288-pmps-180-1-208.287455/
Started Tweety's compounded capsules for UTI last night and it went great as did this mornings dose. Feeling grateful for that.
No word from vet, but really I can't expect much. She's got countless patients. I can see where she may want to step back because my ask is big. Right now we don't really have any definitive plan or guidelines and I'm asking for one. I sent her TR and SLGS info as well. Cecile kindly gave me some input and experience with a vet she likes and trusts but ultimately decided on TR or SLGS and being guided by the board members. It saved her Bella a lot of trouble.
I'm going to make my determination soon. No matter what I'm the one who has to feel good and right about it. I feel overwhelmed on what to do - even advice came in from a friend of friend who has 2 diabetic kitties for 10 years and counting and they thier own way of doing things which is very different than TR or SLGS.
Anyway, I feel I may take a break from posting and asking questions. Maybe come back when I have "it together." I feel like I'm floundering.
No matter what I want to thank you and give sincere appreciation for your support.
So many volunteers and just helpful kitty parents. It's really amazing and so incredibly kind. Take good care, safe surfing and have a wonderful day.
https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/3-7-tweety-amps-372-3-288-pmps-180-1-208.287455/