3/8 Trixie - AMPS 284, +3 311

Kat & Trixie

Member Since 2025
Happy Caturday Everyone! :cat:

Today is day 4 on .5u and not much movement. She’s not been feeling well with all the higher numbers and threw up yesterday. :( She’s been peeing more as well.

Wonder if she might be bouncing from seeing blue in last night’s PM cycle? I really need a pair of those patient pants I’ve seen going around lol.

Hope everyone and their kitties have a safe day!

https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/3-4-trixie-amps-268-pmps-248.298846/
 
Sorry she’s not feeling great :( I wonder if you can increase again soon…

Edit: forgot you’re on SLGS! Disregard :)
 
Last edited:
upload_2025-3-8_12-48-57.jpeg

Here we go, Kat. Hang in there, and I hope that precious Trixie begins feeling better and responding better to the insulin soon. Have a good rest of the weekend!
 

Attachments

  • upload_2025-3-8_12-48-57.jpeg
    upload_2025-3-8_12-48-57.jpeg
    9 KB · Views: 105
Can you remind me again why you are following SLGS instead of TR? I know you did talk about moving the reduction point to 80, which would help. The problem with SLGS is that you have to hold the dose so long. If following TR, you could have increased today, as you do have enough data to show that 0.5 units is not enough.
 
Can you remind me again why you are following SLGS instead of TR? I know you did talk about moving the reduction point to 80, which would help. The problem with SLGS is that you have to hold the dose so long. If following TR, you could have increased today, as you do have enough data to show that 0.5 units is not enough.
Hi Wendy, I have just gone back to work in the office and am not able to test as much as I have been. I will take another look at TR and consider the switch. I can definitely see the benefit to it. I just worry as her numbers would come down, I would not be around if she were to nose dive. My commute to the office is about an hour. Just need to get comfortable with that possibility.
 

Thank you Wendy SO much!

What a great thread. To be able to see other’s personal experiences and how they handle working full time while following TR is so helpful. This gives me the confidence that I can do it and that Trixie will be safe.

I will always be able to get a +2 before I leave for work so this will give me a good idea of what her day might look like and allow me to plan her meals in her feeder accordingly.

That being said, I am going to start TR tomorrow. I will increase her to .75u in the morning.
 
Back
Top