Jenni
Member Since 2015
I will be doing some curve testing this weekend to find out if Smudges' nadirs have changed. Just got a 68 at +5. That is the lowest number he's had so far which I am super happy about. It could be because he has not eaten since 6:30 am and/or because he did start eating the Evo wet food with his kibble last night! Very happy about that! That brand actually wants to stay in his stomach which is super awesome! Hopefully it stays that way. He was really excited about it the first couple times I gave it to him now he seems a little less excited about it and I'm not sure if he will continue eating it but I will continue trying it. Worst case scenario he definitely enjoys eating the Evo low-carb kibble which is certainly better than where we started.
So initially I started with the slgs method but would like to change to tight regulation. I was afraid I would not be able to test often enough but after reading the post about working full time and tight regulation, I believe it can be done. I can test him at 6 am, 6 pM and 10pm with the option of staying up later to get a nadir around midnight if necessary.
So with all of that being said I am wondering about his dosage. Right now we are at 1.25 lantus and I'm wondering if I should remain at that dose or make a change. I was thinking it might be best to wait through the weekend to see if the addition of wet food will affect his nadirs. Any thoughts?
So initially I started with the slgs method but would like to change to tight regulation. I was afraid I would not be able to test often enough but after reading the post about working full time and tight regulation, I believe it can be done. I can test him at 6 am, 6 pM and 10pm with the option of staying up later to get a nadir around midnight if necessary.
So with all of that being said I am wondering about his dosage. Right now we are at 1.25 lantus and I'm wondering if I should remain at that dose or make a change. I was thinking it might be best to wait through the weekend to see if the addition of wet food will affect his nadirs. Any thoughts?
