3/8 - Scooter - AMPS 177

Status
Not open for further replies.

Ry & Scooter

Member Since 2011
Scooter took a pretty good dive last night and he's got a nice low AMPS today. He hasn't gone up much in the past 7 hours so I'm going to stall a bit just to see if we hit over 150.... I'm suspecting he'll bounce back up to pink like normal but who knows, he is so unpredictable. Right now he's meowing and rubbing his face on a box of light bulbs.

Things have been going OK on my end, I had a job interview on Monday and I will know either today or tomorrow but I think I got it. A pretty crappy job but anything is better than nothing right now.

I have been trying really hard to find some furniture for my place lately and it seems impossible, either everything is way more than I can afford or no one wants to help me transport big pieces... I found these beautiful end tables for a good price, but they wouldn't deliver, and I have no one to ask :sad: I just wish I could feel like this place is home... right now it's so bare it feels like nobody lives here.
 
Re: 3/8 - Scooter - AMPS 144

IMG_3378.jpg


Here he is, giving me the stink eye cuz he got a poke but no breakfast.... lol. He's been pretending to be starving again because he knows there are a few cans of Wellness in the house... :roll:
 
Re: 3/8 - Scooter - AMPS 144

Stalled for 30 mins, repoke said 86... tested again from the same drop and 124... still going the wrong way. Might be getting no shot today :?
 
Re: 3/8 - Scooter - AMPS 144

Just got a call that I didn't get the job because someone with "more qualification" applied... lol, how do I get work experience if no one will let me work?
 
Re: 3/8 - Scooter - AMPS 144

Don't forget to update his AMPS to 177 since you didn't shoot the 144.

Never mind about the job you said it was crappy one anyway, maybe something much better is waiting just around the corner for you :smile:

I got a new (for me) lounge chair yesterday. Noticed it on someone's nature strip (a strip of grass out the front of houses that we have here between the footpath and the road) on my way to work in the AM and thought I'd take a look if it was still there when I got home. It was still there so off I went with my trolley and collected it. Don't know what the neighbours thought about me wobbling down the street with it but I'm wrapped, it's much nicer than the one I have and free is such a good price!

Love Scooter's stinkeye he does it well :lol:
 
Yeah... a crappy job would be better than no job, though, my dad keeps threatening to cut me off payments... :YMSIGH:

I had to take a 4' tall framed painting home on the bus once... :lol:

I updated the title thanks
 
Re: 3/8 - Scooter - AMPS 144

that's always a problem. young adults have been hit hard by this economy - especially those just starting out in the work world. ya gotta hang in there, though, and something will come up.

by the way, i think you have enough experience that you're ready to shoot lower numbers, ry. the path to OTJ includes shooting lower and lower. have you looked at some of the spreadsheets of cats that are on trials or close to it? sam siam, atticus, mikey, tiki - all of those might be interesting to you! it's a great sign to have scooter getting lower preshots! :-D

he's such a gorgeous little boy! what beautiful fur! i just wanna reach out and touch!
 
oh, btw, i want to encourage you to add questions to your subject line. i'm sure someone would've popped in about your preshot number if they'd known you were stalling and looking for an opinion (i think you were, at least.) but your solution was spot-on! :YMHUG:
 
I just wanted to make sure he was going up, cause he hadn't really gone up much from his +5 during the night, usually he would have bounced up by then
 
punkin hit 506 this morning. :shock: i hear ya. if we had a miracle to get the kitties to stop bouncing that would be pretty sweet. hard to find the dose when they are bouncing on their trampolines.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top