3/8 Rooh AMPS 98 +2.5 76 +11 79

Status
Not open for further replies.

Jmeli

Member Since 2014
Last thread

We started the day off with high AMPS cause we skipped last nights shot. I was out late and missed the shot time and with the time change didn't want to throw his schedule off more.

How is everyone else is dealing with the time change?

He dipped into the low 50ies yesterday morning but I think its cuz he hasn't wanted to eat much lately. He is either getting tired of his food or he is playing I am going to stop eating until you give me my crunchy foodies. I think its the later.

Hope everyone is staying warm today !
 
Most of us prepare in advance of the time changes, making 15 minute adjustments each cycle until we're on the time we want to be on. For DST that means shooting 15 minutes early per cycle for several cycles and then when you move your clock forward, you're on the correct time

The other option is to make one 30 minute change per day. Which way you go depends on how sensitive your cat is to changes in shoot schedules. Some cats do fine with early/late shots, but others need a more gradual change

We shoot at 6am/6pm, so I started by shooting at 5:45, then 5:30, then 5:15...and when I changed my clock, it went from 5am to 6am this morning, so we're back at 6/6

Have you tried crushing up his crunchy food and sprinkling some on his wet? That works well for a lot of kitties!

Looking good today Rooh!
 
Vyktor has been off his foods for weeks, I went and found a whole pile of new varieties a couple of days ago and voila! Maybe Rooh would like a some new varieties too. Also now that Rooh is so well regulated the voracious diabetes appy will have disappeared, have you taken that into account?

I won't name names but there were quite a few beans who started preparing for the time change by moving the shot the wrong way teeheehee you all know who you are!
 
Chris - I have been putting some crushed crunchies on his wet if i have to, but I was trying to move away from it because he gets really moody to put it mildly and just wants more crunchies. His personality was just like this before he got FD.

Serryn - I think i do need to try some new foods. For the past few months all he would eat is fish or beef.

Oddly he never got a verocious appetite. For the past few days he does good to eat 3/4 of a small FF can the whole day. So I guess thats about 2 oz of food and he weights 10 lbs.
 
i got so i moved the shot time after the time change. the one time i tried to do it in advance i moved it the wrong way! @Vyktors Mum hahahahahaha

so you got a 98 this morning after a skipped shot last night, eh? pretty nice! we should start taking bets about how long Rooh is going to want insulin . . . :D
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top