3/8 Oren AMPS-HI,+6-479;PMPS-457;+5-299

Status
Not open for further replies.

Megan & Oren

Member Since 2015
yesterday: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/3-7-oren-amps-528-3-441-6-363-pmps-hi.134214/#post-1384487

ugh. stressful day for all. Major unexpected tree work done today; lots of noise w/ chainsaws and chippers, both kitties a bit stressed! Large tree near house and powerline basically rotted out inside.. Had to come down. Watch that money fly away... on the plus side, big pile of wood chip mulch!

numbers not great on Oren, don't know why. 4 good concurrent shots, but would I still have to wait at least 2 more cycles before dose increase if I switch to TP from SLGS?

He's not gotten better than 200s on this increased dose of 2.25 from 2. So weird, he even managed some greens and blues on the 2 unit dose, but hasn't gotten close to that on 2.25.
 
Last edited:
Ugh on the large trees! Our new neighbor took down 3 tall ones a couple of months ago and Neko spent the day under the bed. :mad: Poor Oren.

You need to wait at least 6 cycles after a fur shot for making a decision on a dose, even on TR. Here's a post on Counting Cycles for TR. SLGS would have you wait a week. Due to the depot nature of Lantus, it takes a while to work and show you what that dose is capable of. That's why people here keep on talking about putting on the patience pants. The waiting is the hardest part. But it's for safety's sake.

As for what you see when increasing doses, you don't always see an incremental improvement in the numbers with each increase. Sometimes it's just as if you keep increasing with not a lot of change, then something good happens and the numbers start falling into place.
 
oh a small gift just before bed, back to yellows at pm+5! hoping for more juice working in the a.m.. Night all...
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top