3/8 Munchie PMPS +600 +2.5 345- dose question

Status
Not open for further replies.

ewest

Member Since 2011
last condo

So I was able to get home yesterday to get daytime numbers and she was in greens. I didn't catch her low, however. She had the last 2 nights in yellows which also seemed pretty good. However, I'm now nervous that she may have earned a reduction with her +600 tonight. She's had 3 greens on this dose and none have resulted in a +600. I don't want to jeopardize her safety and wondering if it makes sense to go down to a 2.00s tomorrow morning? I gave the regular 2 units tonight with the bounce. This is the hard part about not being home during day to get all of her lows---just wanting to not jeopardize her safety. 'Tis hard because she seemed to be settling into this dose and having a few cycles of nice numbers.
 
Re: 3/8 Munchie PMPS +600- dose question

Hi, Elizabeth, I can't give you dosing advice, but I know from experience that how high a bounce goes doesn't necessarily mean a low number preceded it. Munchie's been on the same dose for a while now, though, so let's get some eyes on your question. My post will bump you up.

Btw, I know the bounces between low and high are scary because Mookie does it a lot. Hang in there!
 
Re: 3/8 Munchie PMPS +600- dose question

I know exactly where you're coming from and I don't know what to tell you. You just don't know if Munchie dropped into dose reduction territory. It's possible that the PMPS is a bounce from the greens yesterday. If it were me, I'd probably hold the dose but you know your cat.

Is it possible for you to get a +2? If the +2 is lower than your pre-shot, at least you'd have an idea if numbers were heading down.
 
Re: 3/8 Munchie PMPS +600- dose question

I got a +2.5 and she's down to 345- obviously better territory, but pretty steep drop too...
 
it's good news that it's come down though. even if it is a bounce, none of us want to see a 600! that looks like a bounce behavior . . .
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top