3/8 Minner AMPS 132 +4 78 PMPS 118 +3 70

MinnerPip

Active Member
Prior Post

It’s time to figure out how to test/feed less so I can get some of my life back. We’re going to a party tonight and I’m terrified as we’ll be gone for probably 6-8 hours. I’m already suggesting things like Craig (my husband) going ahead of me and I’ll drive separately a few hours later. Or we go together, but be late. Sigh. I have 2 petcube cam’s I’ll have running in the bedroom and will keep her there while we’re gone so I can look in on her. Party starts at 5pm and is a 45 minute drive. Her shot time is 3 or 3:30pm. I see this as a problem.

I’m going to post feeding detail for next week so I can expose the insanity and get help. Starting now.

Her AMPS was on higher side today, I think b/c I fed her 2% instead of 1% at +6 last night and that bumped her.

AMPS 131 - shot and gave 0% 4kcal treat
+1 130 - did not feed
+2 101 - 3% pate, she ate ~2/3 can
+3 91 - did not feed
+4 78 - 2% pate, picky pants ate maybe a tbsp
+5 81 - did not feed, but she grazed briefly on her own on the pate’s from earlier

This is benign, sane and stress free cycle. I’m going to run some errands and see where she is in a few hours. Those 2 pate’s from +2 and 4 stay out so she can graze if needed.
 
Hi Laura, you and Seth have a unique situation with the IAA, I don’t know how that complicates things with the food. Was looking at your sheet yesterday and wondering how you sleep… I can offer some brands we’ve researched recently that are low carb/phosphorus when the time comes.
 
Hi Laura
Hopefully you can enjoy your pawty tonight while she stays safe and sound.
Happy Caturday and Happy women's day

upload_2025-3-8_12-46-1.jpeg
 

Attachments

  • upload_2025-3-8_12-46-1.jpeg
    upload_2025-3-8_12-46-1.jpeg
    68.7 KB · Views: 27
Laura, I'm fully supporting your effort to strike the balance you need to care for Minner AND to care for yourself at the same time. Her numbers are looking so good right now, and you've worked hard to get her here: she's going to be okay.

I hope you have a lovely time at the party today!
 
The good news is that the higher dose depot is gone and you are now seeing what she does on 6.75 units. The bad news is those 60's. Does she like higher carb food? Nothing wrong with subbing in some higher carb food to keep her higher while you are gone. That doesn't impact the depot.

Other options are a skip or reduced dose. They impact the depot - but honestly she's doing so well I don't think it'll take her that long to recover. You need to think of you too. A reduced dose would have been better this morning unless you do something like a larger reduction tonight If you reduce the dose 2-3 cycles before the cycle you need her to be safe, the depot will be reduced enough. Many a time I did that with Neko so I could have a break (sleep) or do something important to me (like a regatta).
 
Thank you everyone!! I gave her some 1% at +9 in AM cycle to keep that 102 from coming down by pmps time … she has that 2nd dip sometimes.

So we’re at 118 PMPS. I gave her treats right after 6.75 shot. Tiki cream treat and FF … both LC. 30 minutes later she was at 115. At +1 she’s at 137. Just what I need. Crazy that the LC treat bumps her like that, but I’ll take it tonight. I plan to feed her 3% at +2 AND leave out 5% food. She will for sure eat MC and HC and maybe I’ll leave out the 10-11% shredded chicken FF right as we walk out door (at +2.5 or 3)… she will for sure eat that while we’re gone.

Petcube’s setup … ready to go with everything except myself!
 
Well, she’s got a really active PM cycle. She was at 70 at +2.5 …. She ate about 1/2 can 3% pate at +2. I gave her 11% and 5% foods after the 70 reading. Then we left. Ugh. I checked the petcube about 10min after leaving and she was at her food buffet. Fingers crossed.

upload_2025-3-8_18-45-56.png
 

Attachments

  • upload_2025-3-8_18-45-56.png
    upload_2025-3-8_18-45-56.png
    291.8 KB · Views: 20
Back
Top